Ooh tasty "Kuching Laksa" at MADAM WONG'S

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image

Hi, Tasteemians. Today I'm bringing you to a local old school kopitiam ("coffee shop" = that serves local coffee and other beverages, mostly has kiosks/stalls inside that sell food, e.g. noodles and rice)

Madam Wong serves local favorites and Western.
Western food is served from evening to night.

I went for lunch, so I ordered food from the Stall.

PhotoGrid_1550730592593.jpg

They have

  • Ngiu Chap (Beef Random) 牛什= noodles with beef, meatballs and internal organs like tendons, omasum, etc.
  • Kuching Laksa = spicy soup with coconut milk, inside includes noodles, chicken meat, prawns and beansprouts.
  • Pork Sang Nyuk Mian = noodles served with freshly sliced pork.
  • Pan Mian = special type of thick noodles, like pasta, but some liked the noodles to be cut into strings, or the torn off from flattened noodle dough.

PhotoGrid_1550730551896.jpg

It had been a while since the last time I ate Kuching Laksa. Hence!

Kuching Laksa

PhotoGrid_1550730629215.jpg

My food arrival was majestic. Did they know I'm doing review!?

Anyway, I loved the way they presented their version of Kuching Laksa:

PhotoGrid_1550730863351.jpg
They nailed it! The spicy soup was creamy and the spicyness was at my standard (unfortunately my spice tolerance is not so high).

The prawns were fresh at its best. I don't really have any complain about this.

Kuching Laksa soup consists of sambal belacan, tamarind, lemongrass, herbs and spices with a little coconut milk. Therefore, I could taste some sourness, sweetness and creaminess of the soup.

At the same time, I also ordered a takeaway for my "prince", so that he could have lunch after school.

Steamed Chicken with Rice

PhotoGrid_1550730941278.jpg
My prince said it was quite nice. And they kindly removed the bones because I mentioned the takeaway was for my son. So kind!

PhotoGrid_1550730925472.jpg

The service of staff was definitely nice and kind. They were humble and quick on their feet.

Yes. I would recommend my friends to come for lunch again.

Opening Hours 7am until 11pm

Thank you for reading my review of Chinese cuisines, oh, I wanna go back to have Kuching Laksa again... Mmmm

Happy Harmony and till next review!


Restaurant Information

MADAM WONG
score
Taman Land Breeze, 88200 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia


Ooh tasty "Kuching Laksa" at MADAM WONG'S
This post participated in the Tasteem contest The Palatable Beauty of Chinese Cuisine

What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Kuching laksa is one of my favourite food. Your picture makes me craving for it again!!

Oh my..you make me hungry in the middle of the night... That laksa look so yummy!

Hungry see my favourite laksa

Posted using Partiko iOS

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <The Palatable Beauty of Chinese Cuisine> Contest . Thanks to @harmonyval, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71