Satay Made My Day

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

title_image


Absolutely made my day, those satay.

Satays are skewered meat, which were marinated first. Then, after cutting them into finger-sized portions, there were skewered and then barbecued. Usually to be eaten with a special satay with peanuts sauce.
PhotoGrid_1555684976471.jpg

Brunei Satay House made the best satays I had ever tasted. I had never looked at other satays now, other than this one.
PhotoGrid_1555684866964.jpg My family and I went to the origin of this restaurant in Beaufort, which is 97km from my city, Kota Kinabalu. Their pricing here were much better than in the city!

CHICKEN and BEEF SATAY was only RM0.80 per stick, whilst LAMB SATAY was RM1.30 per stick.

It was quiet in the morning around 11am. Their restaurant had so many things for sell other than satays.
PhotoGrid_1555684921743.jpg

SATAY REVIEWS:-

  1. CHICKEN SATAY
    PhotoGrid_1555685017423.jpg The chicken was tender and marination was perfect. A litle dry and over cooked.

👍

  1. BEEF SATAY
    PhotoGrid_1555685050245.jpg Sedap ni, I mean this is delicious! Chewy chewy yet Juicy meat barbecued to perfection. Luckily this one was not as dry as the chicken.

👍👍

  1. LAMB SATAY

PhotoGrid_1555685071624.jpg Mmbekk, mmbeekk! Learning to call like goats. It was that good. This was the best among all because it so had some layers of fats. The aroma of the Lamb was powerful.

👍👍👍

Altogether now:-
PhotoGrid_1555684897415.jpg I prefer eating original without sauce but the special satay peanut sauce here was sweet. So, it was a no no for me. I told the owner though, that the sauce was too sweet.

The service given was basic, all waitresses were attentive but also quite busy because they really have a lot of things for sale. Dishes for lunch, snacks, buns, drinks like juices and coffee, satays, coconut water, fried noodle and rice from the kitchen, so the waitresses were busy preparing in the kitchen too. Talking about diversity of business, workers also need to multi-task here.

Thank you so much for stopping and read my review. Satay made my day and I'm sure I will go there again


Restaurant Information


BRUNEI SATAY HOUSE BEAUFORT
score
Lot 11, Blok B, Jalan Tun Pengiran Rafaee, 89807, Beaufort Jaya, 89800 Beaufort, Sabah, Malaysia


Satay Made My Day
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Oh year! You just kill me, I am feeling something different after seeing the super delicious item. Also well capture.

Hheehhaa... I know right! I still miss the satays until today...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi hi how far is this from kk main city?

Posted using Partiko Android

As mentioned, 97km away. And we went there by train, departed KK at 8am and reached Beaufort at 1015am.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @harmonyval, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69