The best Japanese cheesecake ever!

in #tasteem6 years ago (edited)

title_image

My birthday is around the corner and my family let me choose a slice cake. Guess what slice cake I got for my birthday in advance?
The Tokyo Restaurant 6th Avenue Cheesecake!

So you must be wondering why i said it's the best Japanese cheesecake ever!
By looking at it and the price, you might feel or ask what's so special with this cake that it cost RM19 (for takeaway) for just a slice?
Like what?! 😮

Wait until you take a bite of it then you will know why. Is it worth it or not?

For me it would be definitely a very big YES! Really worth my every single cents.hahaha
Go try for yourself and you will know what i mean. 😉

The takeaway section is located at Lot 10, underground inside Isetan.

IMG_20190307_185741.jpg

IMG_20190307_185728.jpg

They have a mini stall like this for takeaways.
IMG_20190307_193850.jpg

IMG_20190307_195938-01.jpeg
Just look at how simple it is like a normal cheesecake.
The side one is a whip cream that you have to eat together with your cheesecake to make it even more yummylicious.

It's taste so soft, smooth and cheezy.
Like its melting in your mouth and dancing around your tastebuds.
IMG_20190307_200005-01.jpeg

Overall i would say its really worth the price and if you ask me if i would go back again for another bite next time. I would!

This is one of the reasons why Japanese food is one of my favourites because they always creates something that taste so heavenly.
Haha.. Okay.. Go try for yourself, you might enjoy it without even realising it! I promised! 😊

All the pictures above a personally taken by me, @gracefu


Restaurant Information

The Tokyo Restaurant Bar & Cafe
score
level 4 LOT 10 SHOPPING CENTER, 50, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, 50250 Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


The best Japanese cheesecake ever!
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway

What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @gracefu, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you @tasteem 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Tokyo cheesecake is also very famous in my community, I can't wait to have my next one!!

Wah that's greatt!
Haha me too!
Hope u will have ur next one soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Really great review. You went to KL recently?

Thanks @harmonyval! 😉Yes i did.Just returned today.hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

I really love japanese cheesecake..! Thanks for the tasty pics :)
I will be visiting Tokyo in 2 weeks so I will be eating lots of cheesecake for sure :D

Same here! Haha cheesecake lovers detected.
Thanks for dropping by too😊
Wow that's so nice!
It's a must if you're there.. Try out their other deserts there too.. Really not bad.. Crepe cake or cheese tart and many more.
Between enjoy your holiday in Tokyo! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

If only I were in KL, I would surely visit this shop and have a taste of their cakes. The one that you ordered looks really good. I can't imagine how it taste like.

I'll bet the whipped cream goes well with that Japanese cheesecake. Looks yummy!

Yes it's very yummy and the whipped cream blends very well with the cheesecake.Perhaps that's what make the cake taste even better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Gotta love that fluffy cheesy cake, still prefer New York Style any day but I'd still eat the Japanese stuff

Who doesn't love cheesecakes right especially yummy ones😜
For me as long it's yummy my tummy will have it happily 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91