Weekend Dinner Date With Hubby At Curry On

in #tasteem4 years ago

title_image


Hola Foodies!
Around three weeks ago, my husband and I had a simple dinner date.
We are not always out for dinner, but at least twice a month we tried to have simple date only both of us, it doesn't have to be a pretty fancy restaurant, but the point is that our "date time" to keep our relationship romantic, Lol.

q6.jpg

We went to one of the Indian restaurant called Curry On it is actually my hubby's Indian restaurant in town. We have been to the other two Indian restaurant, but this one become our favorite recenty.

q3.jpg

Is not only that they serve a very tasty meals, but the service is always great too.

q12.jpg

We had this Chicken Samosa as a starter.

q2.jpg

My husband just counldn't get enough of this super tasty Samosa. Is just that he remembered not to have more than one before having another meal.
It is so fully....but taste super good that you don't want to stop eating.

q10.jpg

And....
I had my favorite ever Lamb Kadhai
Oh, gezz....really seriously! I just can't get enough of this meal!

q11.jpg

This was my second time had this meal at this restaurant. My first one was pretty good that I wanted to come back and order the same thing, but as I'm from SouthEast Asia and grew up there eat a lot of chili and all the spicy food my mom used to feed me, so the Canadian meal is never spicy enough for me, Lol. My bad.....
But it doesn't matter, because I asked the owner of the restaurant that everytime I come for meal, they have to make it more spicy for me. And He gladly do that for me. Two tumbs for that!

q8.jpg

And my meal came out so spicy, I mean spicy enough for me.

q5.jpg

And the owner came back to me and said, "wuowwhh...I'm sweating watching you eating spicy food" Lol

I was so satisfied!!!

q4.jpg

Naan Bread?
Of course! this is "the must" meal whenever we go to an Indian restaurant. Is also one of my husband favorite.

q7.jpg

My husband had his always favorite Chicken Curry I tried a spoon of it, the spice was so good and it wasd also little spicy, or I called it baby spicy haha
But that was perfect for my husband because he can't handle spicy food so much.

q13.jpg

I guess, after we know this restaurant existence, we will instead come here for Indian cuisine rather that two other Indian restaurant in town.

This is the best Indian restaurant in town.

q17.jpg

They also has a buffet service every Sunday, which is I also went last night with my husband and friend. And I'll probably share it in the next "All you can eat contest"


Some of the menu pictures I took that night.

q14.jpg

q15.jpg

q16.jpg


Last but not least, Our will came up to $43.05 CAD tax included.

q1.jpg

Really worth to pay! great food, excellent services.


Opening Hours

Monday 11am - 9pm
Tuesday Closed
Wednesday 11am - 9pm
Thursday 11am - 9pm
Friday 11am - 9pm
Saturday 12pm - 9pm
Sunday 5pm - 9pm


Thanks again, everyone, to checking up.
Have a great one, xo

gotlius.jpg


Restaurant Information


Curry On
score
10228 100 St, Fort St John, BC V1J 3Y3, Canada


Weekend Dinner Date With Hubby At Curry On
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Terima kasih banyak @anggreklestari it means a lot to me

My pleasure sista 😊

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @gotlius, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

It is called Sa Mu Sar by Myanmar pronunciation.

Posted using Partiko Android

oh, good to know...
thank you @golden.future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34