Toast It! (cafe / restaurant) in Chiang Mai - great place for a coffee and snack

in #tasteem5 years ago (edited)

I never would have gone to this place if my real-estate agent hadn't suggested it this afternoon. The sign out front was a bit too vague for me to really be interested because it doesn't give much indication of what they actually sell there other than toast - which just as a name, isn't terribly inviting.

52917916_1328249190651383_2561448757950414848_n.jpg

You also can't see through the windows at all to get some sort of idea of what is going on in there. Maybe it is one of the things like the spa in Zoolander: "it's so exclusive that nobody even knows where it is!"

However, this little guy was at the door to greet us so that was a great start to a wonderful surprise that awaited us inside.

52792954_916642545393293_1942602974857527296_n.jpg

As the name would suggest, the place focuses on toast, which is odd to hear about but amazing when you see the options. It is homemade bread and they give thick slices with a wide variety of toppings. Most were sweet options but I went for the 3-cheese toast.

52426910_319421032255734_290064322892136448_n.jpg


)

The real-estate agent went for a caramel butter something or other and too be honest it was too sweet but for some reason I couldn't stop eating it (I had permission, i don't just grab other people's food.)

The cappuccino might be the best I have had in town. I have never been a coffee snob but I am starting to be able to taste the difference when baristas don't know what they are doing and over"cook" the coffee grounds. Of course, the milk foam was a work of art.

52460307_1228837967240232_5853233889719353344_n.jpg

This might be a chain, I have no idea. However, the location and other information about this incredible establishment can be found here

349 ถนน เจริญเมือง ตำบล วัดเกต อำเภอเมืองเชียงใหม่ เชียงใหม่ 50000
098 249 1656
https://www.facebook.com/toastittoastintown

Sort:  

I take it you are out of the touristy area where you were staying and moving into a different section of town now. Hoping for some great food now and finding the decent places.

Yeah, i found a house today about 5 miles away from the touristy part of town and there really isn't any tourist attractions there at all. I have nothing against tourism, it is afterall 20% of Thailand's GDP. I think that it is just pretty well-established that touristy areas tend to have pretty rubbish food at inflated prices :)

Thank you very much for sharing as always good information in the morning I saw intagram a restaurant in Russia, which is esperantista a language that I love. It would be good if you researched him as an excellent blogger as always ... Thank you very much and my enormous respects.

Me llamó mucho la atención tu publicación @gooddream , soy de las personas que al salir de viaje siempre busca un lugar fuera de lo común, donde se pueda disfrutar de buena comida. Me encantó el gato en el ingreso...

I had to translate this online but I'm glad you enjoyed it, and yes, that cat was adorable.

Tuve la oportunidad de ver varias de tus publicaciones, me parecen fascinantes... soy nueva en steemit, pero creo que compartiremos varias experiencias así que te invito a seguir mi blog @danitasbg . Saludos.

These are the types of windows i love. Those windows that you can not see througj them. They always look so classic to me

Yeah, they are pretty cool, but i don't know if it is the best choice for a business that probably would prefer to have customers :)

What a great cat 😍 also toast looks very tasty :)

Posted using Partiko Android

ohh... the photo really makes me feel good... thank you... what camera did you use?

you crack me up dude. your bot comments on just anything are pretty widespread.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39