You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ruen Thai (Den Haag, Netherlands): A Tasteem Review

in #tasteem6 years ago (edited)

20 years ago I had regular meals in the Gelderse kade in Amsterdam in real chinese restaurants/cantina's when I assisted in re-building chinese restaurants and travel offices. Not sure if they are still there. My uncle (travel agency ) married a kantonese (daughter of the owner of the Chinese Wall in Utrecht now gone). That is how we got the building work.

Sort:  

I will have to have a look next time I'm up there... is that the Chinatown street? I can't remember the exact name of that street, I think it is the one next to the Red Light. There is some pretty decent Chinese food there though... and more recently, I've found really good Japanese food in Amsterdam... although, it is not on that street!

the street is called Gelderse kade (and yes it is Chinatown street)