ALL YOU NEED IS L💗VE

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image

20190716_175616.jpg

I'm back at my favorite restaurant--CHEW LOVE. I have my reasons why.

20190716_164427.jpg

20190716_175542.jpg

This is my fave because of its homey but chic ambience. As you see, they are very witty with quotable quotes hanging around. Here's one that made me smile.

20190716_164645-02.jpeg

They also have a playful and catchy menu. (I didn't take a picture since it has been my nth time visiting this place.) Here's our orders and you can decipher what I mean.

Be Kare-ful With My Heart (P180 [$3.80])

20190716_165131.jpg

Kare-Kare is a traditional Filipino stew in thick and savory sweet peanut sauce served with shrimp paste.

20190716_165140.jpg

Hot Chick (P155 [$3])

20190716_165718.jpg

This is a Filipino version of char-grilled chicken, marinated in a mixture of Philippine lime, pepper, coconut vinegar, and annatto.

20190716_165732.jpg

(The heart-shaped rice reminds me of @dswigle, who is always on the lookout for hearts, having a heart full of love, and her #MarketFriday challenge.)

White Matters Most (P155 [$3])

20190716_165632.jpg

Fetuccine tossed over with white creamy sauce with bits of chicken and bacon, showered with Italian herbs and parmessan cheese.

20190716_165641.jpg

Hon-Burger With Fries (P140 [$3])

20190716_165943.jpg

This is Chew Love's version of cheese burger--a soft and cuddy bun loaded with a juicy filling.

20190716_165921.jpg

Double Gold Digger (P195 [$4])

20190716_165858.jpg

Who wants to be called a "gold digger"? I DO! But it has to be this--halo-halo. Halo-halo is a Filipino cold dessert. The literal meaning of "halo-halo" is mix-mix. You have to mix every ingredient there is. There's sweetened beans, ube, coconut strips, fruit slices, leche flan, seaweed gelatin, and of course there's that gold--the golden mango! You have to dig that gold right at the bottom. I don't mind to be a gold digger, do you? 😂😂

20190716_165850.jpg

Other famous menu they have are:

Something Fishy
Fish Be With You
Love at Pork Sight
Crazy Pork You
Porkbidden Love
Beef Mine
Steak to One
Chickboy

Isn't Chew Love's menu amazing? It still amazes me til this day. So whenever we have guests visiting, our feet somehow leads us to this homey place.

Chew Love is located at P. Gomez Street, Tacloban City.

The store is open from Monday-Saturday, 11am to 8:30pm.

You may contact them at their facebook page:
Chew Love Tacloban
Or call:
0917 310 8286


Restaurant Information


Chew Love
score
Downtown, Tacloban City, Leyte, Philippines


ALL YOU NEED IS L💗VE
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Local Dishes


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with an upvote from city trail as part of Neoxian City Curation program . We are glad to see you using #neoxian tag in your posts. If you still not in our discord, you can join our Discord Server for more goodies and giveaways.

Do you know that you can earn NEOXAG tokens as passive income by delegating to @neoxiancityvb. Here are some handy links for delegations: 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP. Read more about the bot in this post. Note: The liquid neoxag reward of this comment will be burned and stake will be use for curation.

Wow! Thank you so much. I am already a Neoxian City citizen. Thank you for the support.

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Local Dishes> Contest . Thanks to @gingbabida, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

How amazing everything you showed us here my my mouth water now i need to go get myself some red curry and chicken...lol 🌝

Can i ask you something if you don't do you write this @tasteem post through the eSteem or you you have to go to their site to write and post it ??

Hahaha! 😂 Then share your red curry and chicken here and let us drool with it. Hahaha! 😂

You have to go to their site. You can just use steemconnect, so it is easy. 😊 You can also post on @tasteem my friend, especially that I see you post some food reviews too. 😊😊

Can you just write the post on @esteem surfer and use @tasteem as the first tag will that work ??

I haven't tried that yet. I always do it at their site.

I open at @esteem, then go to their site. I am logged in anyway, so it's quite smooth.

Understand well i will do it your way...Thanks 🌝

Ganda naman. Cute pagkakadesign pang IG hehe. Un presentation ng food simple lang din.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha! Oo nga.. 😊 It's a happy place. Ginawa siya after Yolanda, kasi gusto nang may-ari na may mapuntahang maganda ang mga tao. Hehehe. 😊

I can't believe that you are so sweet! Thank you so much and thank you so much for the heart! You do give some of the nicest reviews for Tasteem! They are always fun and I like that you really give a detailed description of what everything is, especially because many people are not familiar with all the ingredients Philippine dishes. I'm pretty sure it's the same as American dishes for you, however I just wanted you to know that I really appreciate it.

They really do have a catchy little meant you and I can see exactly what you were talking about with careful with my heart! So cute! The chicken looks absolutely delicious and of course so did the fettuccine. I am glad that when you have a guest oh, you will take them here because this is exactly the kind of place that I like to go to. Laid-back, relaxed and lots of fun! And please just call me a gold digger!

As always, I want to thank you for being a part of Market Friday and taking the time and effort to put a post together.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip.20

Thank you so much for the appreciation, it means a lot. I'm not confident with my English and the way I present my thoughts, so I take it as a compliment, coming from you. 😍

I love the owner's vision of the place. She built the cafe after Typhoon Haiyan devastated our place with sheer abandon. 😢 And she wanted a happy place to cheer people up. This was how this little lovely place came to be. 😊

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog, Denise, and for leaving kind and thoughtful words. Happy Sunday! 😉

Oh, I love your posts and your English is awesome. You take the time and patience to formulate it all so nicely. You present it very well.

I love the vision also and especially after you tell me the backstory of how it came to be. What a lovely human being to want to make everyone happy for a moment or three.

Thank you again for participating in the challenge, #MarketFriday! Happy Sunday evening to you!

You are too kind, Denise!!! Thank you for those encouraging words. You just don't know how it means to me.

Take care and have a beautiful evening. 😊😊

Too good this place.
The dishes are beautiful to look at and look delicious

It's really cute to look at how they shaped the rice. The presentation of every dish just makes it soo appetizing. Thanks for sharing this and have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68