Foodie Tasteem#20 - Chan Kee Roasted Goose

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hello Steemians, Hello Hong Kong!!

Today it’s a Chinese New Year special edition. During the time, I went to Macau for a day trip and I visited City of Dreams.

IMG_4327.JPG

After some games played and shopping, I finally decided to have dinner at Chan Kee Roasted Goose.

An eye-catching displays of big roasting goose which can see from far far away.
IMG_4330.JPG


"Chan Kee" is originated from Sham Tseng, Hong Kong, famous for his roasted goose among Hong Kong people.

Roasted goose is one of the special foods prepared by Chinese people. People who love meats roasting love roasted goose I knew and I’m one of those people.

IMG_4329.JPG

Since i was young, i always ask my parents to buy roasted goose with rice for me. After I grew up and starting to care about my health, I knew that goose is quite unhealth and decided not to have much anyways.

IMG_4324.JPG

IMG_4325.JPG


Today my order is roasted goose with glass noodles(lai fen) in soup. Typically I will have it with glass noodles and place it seperately because I prefer to taste the goose oil and sauce, it's the key of goose!!

IMG_4320.JPG

Glass noodles or lai fen, or even some people called it rice noodles as made from rice, is a famous base among Guangzhou. similar to vermicelli but the taste is way better. Mostly you can find it at those restaurants offering Chinese BBQ foods.

IMG_4321.JPG

IMG_4318.JPG



Restaurant Information


Chan Kee Roasted Goose
score
Estr. do Istmo, Macau


Foodie Tasteem#20 - Chan Kee Roasted Goose
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @foodiecouple, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

你今天过的开心吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Congratulations @foodiecouple! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The goose meat really shines! The color of the meat looked like duck's. Nice review!

you're right, it looks closed to duck but it's totally different taste

Very nice review. Goose is a totally foreign food to me. People eat duck here all the time, but I never hear of anyone eating goose. You said that you don't eat it often because it is unhealthy. Usually poultry is a good choice. What makes goose so unhealthy?

It's just based on the theories and finding of Chinese meditation, maybe because you cannot stop eating them, it makes you over-consumed.
Not too much is great!!

Must be delicious to eat that Lai fen with that roasted duck..

Tasty roasted ducks!

Roasted goose seems yummi.

Oh my! Those rice and goose meat looks really delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73