Foodie Tasteem#45 - Kung Lee

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hello Steemians, Hello Hong Kong

I wish you all had a great start of the weekend. Today I want to share with you all about this characteristic dessert from cane.
IMG_0526.JPG


Cane can make juice do you know?? And it's very delicious and able to quell summer thirst.
IMG_0512.JPG

To make cane juice, it takes loads of steps. As you can see the worker it put it to the machine to express the juices and it has to do it repeatedly until the cane flatten like a paper.
IMG_0518.JPG

They're branded using the real and high quality cane to make the juice.
IMG_0521.JPG

And finally, a cup of cane juice arrived and you definitely cannot stop drinking it. Although it costs $14 a cup for like 150ml(a can of coke is $6), it's the best cane juice i have ever had!! I recommend you to try a bottle instead, worth it!
IMG_0513.JPG

Another special thing is this "turtle shell with herb jelly", it's jelly but good for health. Since it's mix with Chinese herb. Usually serving with honey so the taste is quite good.
IMG_0514.JPG

At the entrance when you look, this is a typical poster back from 1970s I guess, to promote their herb jelly.
IMG_0527.JPG


I really love the cane juice and herb jelly and I have it once a month!! Would you?

ENJOY!!


Restaurant Information


Kung Lee
score
60 Hollywood Rd, Central, Hong Kong


Foodie Tasteem#45 - Kung Lee
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @foodiecouple, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

짱짱맨 호출에 응답하였습니다.

你那里天气如何?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Wow, Sugar cane, I remember just biting through those when I was a child. THanks for making me remember memories and thank you also for sharing us this great review. Have a great day!

What a surprise by your memory, :D Cane juice is really awesome!

I love sugar cane juice with ice.

both iced or room temperature are good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67