Healthy Dessert/Drink - Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image

Welcome to the Sweet Dessert Truck in Desa Setapak, Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. My dessert lived up to its name and was very sweet. I am very glad I got it.

I got here one evening when I was so hot and tired I wanted to lie down in the street. I was really on my last leg and decided something cold would help.

10 truck.jpg

I was looking for any kind of dessert, and doesn't this all look refreshing?

20 menu sign.jpg

Here is what I ended up with.

Longgan with Loh Han Guo.

25 my order.jpg

As you can plainly see, this is a drink with a straw, not a dessert. Everything else was dessert looking, and I got a drink for the dessert contest due to confusion.

This area of the menu faked me out in my exhaustion. Somehow I thought I would be getting one of the open bowls, but it was not to be.
27 faked out.jpg

Look at all these lovely and colorful ingredients. I got several of them in my drink/dessert, but was not fast enough with my camera.

48 stuffs.jpg

The making of my purchase was mysterious.

50 cooking.jpg

I was so tired and shaky I did not take good photos.

52 cooking.jpg

Many ingredients were drawn from all over the truck.

54 cooking.jpg

And then I saw it. I was getting a drink!

56 almost ready.jpg

You see my confusion.

58 umm.jpg

Does this look like dessert?

60 yum!.jpg

Well guess what? This drink looking thing IS a dessert! I showed this photo to my friends later, and they assured my this is in fact a dessert.

You drink it after eating spicy food for dinner here and it cools your body. I showed the photo to several more Malaysian friends. and asked them what is was and they all said "dessert" without hesitation!

It a was fantastic drink/dessert and so cooling as I walked back to my condo on that hot night.

Although it is sweet, it is also astringent, and seems to be cleansing your pallette and throat. I could feel the cold going all through my body.

I looked up the name and it turns out that both Longgan with Loh Han Guo are used in Chinese medicine for increasing energy and many other health benefits.

I can vouch for them both now. They restored my health!

I was so happy I got my drink/dessert and it made me feel better by the gulp. I drank most of it while walking, and I could feel my body cooling and coming back to life with every step. I was so surprised by this quick effect.

I'm going to go back to this truck one night and get the actual dessert looking offerings the man has. But Longgan with Loh Han Guo was a perfect choice on that night.

Very highly recommended.

There is no contact information for this truck. He is there in the evenings when he comes. My map location puts him at the top of the street by the SOC Cafe, as that is where he most often is.

38, Jalan 1/27b, Desa Setapak, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Restaurant Information


Sweet Dessert Truck
score
38, Jalan 1/27b, Desa Setapak, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Healthy Dessert/Drink - Kuala Lumpur Malaysia
This post participated in the Tasteem contest My favourite dessert


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <My favourite dessert > Contest . Thanks to @fitinfunfood, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Loh Han Guo ...my fav!

I always considers Lo Han Guo as a drink, but it is being served as dessert in hotels or restaurants. So, there is a confusion there sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93