Delicious Nasi Lemak Ayam at 4:30 AM Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Welcome to Restoran BRJ Bistro Corner at 4:30 in the morning on a Wednesday in Wangsa Maju Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. A soccer game in on a big screen tv to the right in my view and quite a lot of people are eating and enjoying the sport. I will hear some excited cries during my meal here, but I will be eating inside.

5.jpg

A little bit closer view of the late night crowd.

10.jpg

The staff is closing the nighttime seating and getting ready for the breakfast crowd. Notice how many chairs. This place is packed at midnight.

13.jpg

Looking toward the front where I came in. The open air was nice and cool.

17.jpg

The left side was also open, so breezes were flowing.

19.jpg

The view to my right is of another large seating area and the main cooking spot.

20.jpg

English language, prices, and photos! So helpful.

53.jpg

So many drink choices!

55.jpg

Most of these drinks are 2 myr which is 50 cents usd. I got a couple to take home after I ate.

57.jpg

My coffee was strong and delicious despite the presentation lacking a bit. The cup was full to overflowing when served and I've already had some of it in this photo.

60.jpg

Here is my full dish presented. Nasi Lemak Ayam is chicken rice and Malaysia's National dish. It is always a safe bet in any local restaurant.

65.jpg

Sweet and spicy sambol sauce is on the side. This is not as hot as I have had before, so I used some of it. Still good to clear my sinuses!

70.jpg

The cucumber slices are to cut the spicy heat and I could have done with more of these.

72.jpg

Dried and fried anchovies come with some peanuts to add to the dish. Very yummy!

74.jpg

The chicken was a breast with bone in and they chop it a bit for you. This chicken was well-cooked, moist and flavorful.

76.jpg

Popping the egg yoke onto the rice and other food is the best moment! I really like this idea and the flavor was very good in this dish. That was a very fresh egg!

90.jpg

My total cost with the take out drinks was 9 myr which is about 2.20 usd. Not bad for the middle of the night!


Restaurant Information


Restoran BRJ Bistro Corner
score
12, Jalan 4a/27a, Wangsa Maju, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Delicious Nasi Lemak Ayam at 4:30 AM Kuala Lumpur Malaysia
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @fitinfunfood, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

OMO..this makes me want to eat nasi lemak...

Yes, I have an addiction now!

Thank you for the post! The food looked good and I read the review.

I'm glad you like it!

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wow, you're up early! That looks like a lovely meal. I could imagine the taste of the egg when you broke it into the rice. Hope you have a great day!

I am keeping crazy hours these days for sure :) This was a lovely meal even if it was daytime!

Oh I want to take that 🐔 chicken breast switch 50cent coke(so cheap)

Posted using Partiko Android

It is! I feel so lucky to live here. good food everywhere for very good prices!

Wau BRJ was my fav place to watch soccer many years ago, to watch with many people/fans was really fun and enjoyable

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wow! I love this whole area. Such a nice part of town :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57