My local hangout restaurant in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


I am on my way for a quick bite at Restoran Barakath Noor. This is the closest restaurant to me in my Wangsa Maju neighborhood of Kuala Lumpur Malayasia and the one I like eating in the best.

10 scene 6.jpg

They have some seating out by the road. You can see two levels of tables and it is full of people at midnight.

20 scene 3.jpg

This area is always packed. People can smoke here and often they have a big screen at the back for watching soccer games. The orange building in the far back is on my condo property, but you cannot get there from here!

25 scene 4.jpg

You see some of the many pleasant workers in this shot. The man to the right is my best resource for speaking English and helps me often.

The man in the middle cooks at that station and the man to the right is a happy customer.

Not seen are another 10 or so servers and cooks. You will not wait long here no matter what time you arrive. They are open 24 hours and rarely lacking customers.

66 scene 2.jpg

The menu! This is highly baffling to me as it is way up on the wall and not in English. I like to look at it and pretend I know what I am doing.

70 menu 9.jpg

So many drink options and these are all at a reasonable price as you would get at any convenience store.

72 scene 8.jpg

One of many cooking stations in at the back of the restaurant with more cooking outside the back door.

74 scene 7.jpg

Now I am seated and this is the view to my right.

75 scene 5.jpg

The view to my left.

76 scene 1.jpg

This is just a tiny bit of the drinks menu. I ordered the Kopi, Sejuk. This means I will have yummy iced coffee coming for 50 cents usd.

79 drink menu.jpg

My coffee came strong and is hot before pouring over the ice. The first sip is oddly warm, and then after that is is cold. I have grown to love this drink as it is nicely high in caffeine and delicious!

80 coffee.jpg

I ordered the cheese roti for 2.60 MYR, which is about 65 cents usd.
85 roti menu.jpg

And here is my roti! It was savory, flaky, and came with three sauces. I rolled this like a burrito and dipped it in each one to try.

The left was mild and delicious. The sauce in the middle was sweet with a fiery kick. The sauce on the right was dhal and very good.

90 roti 10.jpg

I also use this place for take out and for larger meals. I have never been disappointed. Restoran Barakath Noor gets a big thumbs up from me.

Phone: 03-4149 9886
Open 24 hours


Restaurant Information


Restoran Barakath Noor
score
Jalan Metro Wangsa, Seksyen 2 Wangsa Maju, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


My local hangout restaurant in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Great review. 💪

Always keep up the good work.
#tasteem-curation

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! Your support means the world to me, @anggreklestari. I am so glad I found tasteem and I am doing what I can to get my friends here too :)

I have to commend you for living abroad from the US. I would be so intimidated; especially because I wouldn't know the language to speak, read or write.

Thank you for a peak into your world again! I LOVE seeing all the adventures you go on and the food/restaurants available outside the US.

Aw! Thank you @goldendawn! I really enjoy all the new experiences and people are so nice to me everywhere I go. It helps that I do not hang out in tourist areas.

Here I am even slowly learning the language! Thailand was very difficult with their radically different alphabet. But Malay might actually be something I can handle.

And @tasteem is seriously the best dapp ever. I know you must eat out at times and I highly recommend it. Few people from the US post here, so you will stand out!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @fitinfunfood, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90