You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lyth Valley - A Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

What a wonderful atmosphere to dine in. On top of good food, the surroundings really make it for me... However, having said this, I have been known to really enjoy some hole-in-the-wall dining spots.

Those service people really don't know that their boss is doing them a huge favor, right? Because hauling those trays around to the tables truly cannot be enough of a cardio workout. Oh, yes. Can you imagine having a needy customer and that was your table? More water, please? More gravy, please? Yes, come on down, I just want to look to see what you look like... Oh, my!! I have to wonder if getting that table is a form of punishment?

As always, your commentary and analysis is wonderful and I look forward to them... As an aside, this place looks very much like the State of Virginia's countryside. A peaceful retreat!

Thank you for your culinary commentary.

!tip

Sort:  

As an aside, this place looks very much like the State of Virginia's countryside.

Does it? I haven't been to that state but many others though not recently.

I only saw the waiter make a single return trip while we were there, but that's probably enough!

http://www.redfox.com/

Many of them, except they mostly call them Inns or Taverns. :) You know, tomato/tomato ...

1728.., and I thought you had no history over there?

Not nearly as much as you do, but, from Virginia northward, that is where the history begins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66