You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saga Tofu at Arashiyama, Japan

in #tasteem5 years ago

I have never seen such a crowded forest. It's a pity that these beautiful places become a tourist attraction as then it lose a little bit of its charm..

That is a restaurant for me and my husband! Oh, I would spend there all day as I just love tofu. Before I met I didn't like it but his mom made me love it. When you prepare it correctly it taste just so good! And what you had look soooo good! Now I envy you :)

Thank you for sharing Pauline! Have a lovely weekend :)

Sort:  

Thanks Martina. The great thing about tofu is that it actually comes in so many forms, apart from the normal 'blocks', there are also deep fry tofu, fresh tofu sheets, dried tofu sheets or sticks..... and each of them can be made into so many different dishes. You'd be spoilt for choice !!!

Have a great weekend youself.

Another reason to finally visit Asia :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72