Whose? Mine! My Pizza Lab !!!

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


I got a message from my ex-girlfriend @francesaw saying her friend has a new shop in SeaPark, and then she sent me a location. I have alook at my maps, thinking of it's like 5 minutes away from my office, why not. From here, deleted 5000 words of what happened here and there and how much trouble took me there. Let's get to serious business.

Environment


Frankly, upon I stepped in this shop, my very first impression is, this is a take away center. There's so many of grab food bikers hangout here and waiting for their "product" to be delivered. I haven't find any seat with back rest, like they purposely put these less comfortable seat to deter people from occupying their table too long. Staff is really friendly though, I've been greated and informed this is a self service restaurant. But again, what do you expect from a Pizza shop

Menu


You got it. It's a one page laminated A4 color printed menu. Choose from here or you can choose another restaurant. At this point of time, I'm almost decided to leave, but due to ex-girlfriend promised her friend she will support, and I have no choice but to ... uhmmm... happily accept the fact that I will atleast get cut throat for one time before I forever ban this place? Shhh... Don't tell her I said this. Sorry about the lighting, not my fault. They don't have lights at the entrance, and the menu stick there. Few of those young punk with bad eyes stuck there unable to decide what they want, and I had to zoom in from some distance in a less lite up place to snap this shot.

Bill Gate


So, they have a counter at the front door, ordered already, pay the bill at the gate and go inside to sit. So I have no choice but to change my reporting sequence. Talk about bill first before the food. Price wise, consider acceptable, but ain't on the cheap side. I ordered a BUTCHER'S WIFE and POPEYE THE SAILORMAN(somehow I always call it Sailormoon). On top of that, a cup of Jasmine Pomegranate Blog. Since I'm a blogger, why not? Total 73 bucks! This is seriously hurting. Luckily I got some special discount on this one. There are bunch of other discounts available, but you better prepare to have your GRAB to pay. I'd say it would worthwhile if you use GRAB to pay for your food.

Drinks


So this is my Jamine Pomegranate. Would you pay 8.50 for this? I don't think I will if not because my ex-girlfriend recommended we can give this a try. The taste of this drink is not bad, the minty Jasmine tea has been flavored and carbonated with pomegranate. And, the drinks is also self service. Payment counter will give you a table notifier and once the drink is prepared, you need to bring the notifier to the counter and collect your drink. Guys or girls who is alone, you'll be worrying if you get your ass up and collect the drink and someone come and sit on your table.

Butcher's wife


By the look of it, it seriously deters me from praising in the first place. The pizza base seemed overcooked, and the beef sausage looks seriously unhealthy. Is that made out of liver or something? However, all that has to changed after I took a bite. O M G this is freaking good. The base were slight burnt for a reason. I don't know how they cook it, but what my mouth told me, the surface is slightly crunchy, but the inside is soft and easy to chew. The filling is very cheesy and juicy. The tomato past they use, seems to be very fresh. Unlike those canned pasta sauce has a significant canned smell. Wondering do they make their own puree or what have they put in the sauce make it so fresh and tasty. The beef cube that looks like sausage(may be it is from sausage), does not feel like liver. It taste exactly like a tender piece of beef. Added with the creamy cheese mixed with bits and pieces of bacon, I'm going to warn you bring your friends or family for this. Don't do it by yourself, or you'll ended up finish the whole thing by yourself and start blaming what have you done to your waist. I can't help it, but finishes 7/8 of the Pizza.

Popeye the sailorman


According to the menu, this pizza is supposed to be vegetarian friendly. Strict practicioner, sorry it seems like they have cheese everywhere and the base, I can't say they did not put yeast to make the bread. There's so many chopped onions and spices in the cheese fillings, and it taste almost like a very high quality of thousand island sauce, but made out of cheese. Again, the pizza base looks burnt, but it has a reason for it and I don't wanna stress that since I know jack about Pizzas. As a Malaysian, this is a very acceptable standard of Pizza. So much better than the usual fast food chain pizza stall I had. #youknowwhat pizzas, both brand has been existed for years, but they're good as in to an extend of commercialize, but they really lack of personality in their Pizzas and I bet once you tried this, you're going to set yourself one step higher in Pizza tasting.

Tehnology says


Here you go. Their delivery order needs a central kitchen to do it already from what I see. IF they're going to continue operate this restaurant as a restaurant, they really need an extra kitchen to cope with the order flow. When I order my food, the counter told me I will have to wait for 45 minutes before they can prepare my Pizzas. Fortunately, we only waited like about 20 minutes and we got our Pizzas.

Summary


Overall, it's a special experience. One of a kind that you underrating it from what you see, and you change your mind as you started to experience, taste, smell, hear... ok I take that back. It's freaking noisy in the restuarant due to confine room. Very loud echo and people are talking way too loud. For that price, for the distance from my house(despite very near to my office, hell am I not going there all by myself or I will eat one whole Pizza), will I come back again? I think unlikely, but if I crave for a quality Pizza, this will be my only choice for now! They really make good Pizza. May be next time I'm going to try those duck pizzas and pineapple recipe Pizzas.


Their facebook page if you're wondering:
https://www.facebook.com/myPizzaLab/


Restaurant Information


My Pizza Lab
score
12, Jalan 21/22, Sea Park, 46300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia


Whose? Mine! My Pizza Lab !!!
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-06-23) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-06-23) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

!shop

Posted using Partiko Android

谢谢奥里欧🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=davidke20
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-fa0c27


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks buddy 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @davidke20, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Thank you very much 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

你那里天气如何?@wherein邀请您来参加美味就是家常味带我看看,你的城市活动,展现您的精彩生活瞬间。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

谢谢巴迪。支持微印

Posted using Partiko Android

你好鸭,金鱼佬!
@auleo赠送1枚SHOP币给你!

目前你总共有: 7枚SHOP币

查看或者交易 SHOP币 请到 steem-engine.com.

无聊吗?跟我猜拳吧! **石头,剪刀,布~**

This place looks good bro especially how they named the pizza. Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69