Late Night Shawarma at the Shawarma Stop

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


There is nothing worse than being hungry late at night and seeing on google maps that all the restaurants around you (besides Taco Bell and McDonalds) are closed.

That's been a usual thing for me living in a suburb. But recently, I found out that a new Shawarma place opened up a bicycle ride distance away from me that is open until 12:30AM.

So, I decided to check it out during my late night cravings.

20190621_225341.jpg

It was welcoming to see that the dine in area was still open at 11:30PM. Even though fast food places are open late, they are usually drive through only so I would need to drive there which is annoying.

I decided to get the sandwich meal with choice of sandwich as beef shawarma in pita. This came with a fountain drink and fries.

20190621_225840.jpg

As I got my food, I instantely regretted getting the meal. Half of the drink choices were out of order and the coca cola I got tasted like carbonated water. I think it was low on the syrup?

20190621_225858.jpg

The beef shawarma sandwich was very good though and the fries were ok. Next time, I am just coming here for late night sandwich.

20190621_225958.jpg


Restaurant Information


Shawarma Stop
score
29111 W 8 Mile Rd, Livonia, MI 48152, USA


Late Night Shawarma at the Shawarma Stop
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Too bad about the drinks. Hoping next time it will be a better experience.

Yeah, that was the only bad part. Thanks for reading!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @chronogn, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86