Awesome lunch at Budafoki Gyors

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


There is a restaurant I have wanted to visit for a long time, but only last week I got the chance. I always thought the name was Budafoki Gyros, but then I realised that the named was Budafoki Gyors. If you don't get the difference, Budafoki is the name of the area, while gyors is a sort of kebab, while gyors means quick. So it is quite a difference between the names.

budafoki gyors.jpg

This place is open every day from 11.30-15.30 and it is a lunch place. Here you get to choose from prepared courses, and the prices are great. You get two courses for 4 Euro, and they are delicious. When I was there, I tasted an onion soup first. It was awesome.

budafoki gyors soup.jpg

After that, I tasted two different main courses. One was a fish with rice and vegetables, while the other was a traditional cabbage meal from Hungary with sour cream. As a dessert, I tasted the popy seed-cake, a strange one, but still super-popular in Hungary.

Based on my experience, every single meal was fantastic, and just as good as at home (maybe even better).

budafoki gyors talca.jpg

They have different menus every day, making this a perfect place for a quick lunch with awesome taste from Monday till Friday.

Since I went to the place, I have been checking out their daily menus every day, and I have to admit... I long to go back. There are delicious courses available every day. This can warmly be recommended!


Restaurant Information


Budafoki Gyors
score
Budapest, Kossuth Lajos utca 28, 1221 Hungary


Awesome lunch at Budafoki Gyors
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Local Dishes


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Local Dishes> Contest . Thanks to @budapestguide, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Congratulations @budapestguide! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75