Bozz Eats: Eudici's Pizza, a Tasteem Review

in #tasteem4 years ago

title_image


I have been sitting on this post for a while. It was several weeks ago that @mrsbozz and I decided to get some pizza for dinner.

Because of where we live, most of the major pizza places in the bigger cities will not deliver to us. There are a couple of small family owned joints in our town, but they do not deliver.

In fact, the only way we can get deilvery is to contact the similarly sized town to ours to the South and they will bring pizza to our house. One of the places is Hungry Howie's which is a national chain and therefore not eligible for Tasteem.

Hungry Howie's used to be our go-to place for pizza delivery, but lately we have been consistently getting the other one.

The other one is Eudici's Pizza. It is a small local chain with only a couple of locations, but don't let the size fool you, they are putting out some seriously good pizza.

IMG_20200118_172242.jpg

I have been craving wings for quite a while now. Actually, it has been ever since our ill-fated attempt to get them in Ohio. The night we ended up eating at the Sub place I wrote a Tasteem review about a while ago.

I got the wings from Eudici's and while they weren't horrible, they didn't really satisfy my craving. I probably wouldn't get them again from here. I don't really fault Eudici's though. Their main draw is pizza which they have zero problems excelling at.

They have a pretty extensive menu if you visit their web page. The calzone is figuratively calling my name right now.

IMG_20200118_172323.jpg

Pizza without breadsitcks is an aboslute sin, so we had to get some of those of course. Their breadsitcks are fantatically buttery and yeasty. In my opinion the dough is what makes Eudici's really stand out from your typical pizza place.

This was the first occasion I took advantage of their online ordering system and by my own fault, I screwed up our order. All of our topings were correct, but I accidentally ordered the thin crust.

Not such a big deal for me, but @mrsbozz loves her bread and though she would never admit it, I think she was a little disappointed.

It turns out we both really enjoyed the thin crust. We agreed it can be dangerous though. Because it doesn't fill you as much as a regular crust, you actually find yourself eating more than you would normally.

This was one of the rare occasionl we had a large pizza gone by the end of the night. Typically, we have leftovers for days.

Ham, mushrooms, and onions are our usual toppings of choice.

IMG_20200118_172235.jpg

At $35.71, it was not a cheap meal. As you can see because of where we live, there is a pretty hefty delivery charge. You will also notice that delivery charge doesn't include the tip either.

When you consider it took nearly $10 just to get the pizza to our house, the $35.71 doesn't seem so bad.
Personally, I like the idea of ordering online and being able to tip before they deliver it to us. It makes me feel like they take more care during the preparation of the pizza and the delivery of it.

I am sure there may be some day where this comes back to bite me in the butt, but for now, I will keep tipping in advance.

If you are ever in this area and you are looking for a good "pie" that isn't one of the cookie cutter national brands, you should check out Eudici's Pizza.

We highly recommend it!


Restaurant Information


Eudici's Pizza
score
184 Church St, Freeland, MI 48623, USA


Bozz Eats: Eudici's Pizza, a Tasteem Review
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Takeaway


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Takeaway > Contest . Thanks to @bozz, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Sounds so good I am now craving pizza

hi @bozz, .. was the tip something that you agreed to before the delivery was made, ... the tip seems discretionary for service which you consider above what is expected is my interpretation .. but i think its EXPECTED in the US rather than discretionary ??

It is discretionary unless you have large parties. Sometimes when you have a huge party they apply the gratuity at the top. The downside is if you leave a crap rip you risk getting shamed by the scorned server on social media. I try to tip big as a rule simply because I know how low servers base pay can be and many times they need to pool their tips. It's a job I certainty wouldn't want to do. Looking back, my five dollar tip for that pizza was probably a bit excessive given the already applied delivery fee. Thanks for the awesome comment and the upvote!

the wings look very yummy. thanks for sharing

Wow Delicious looking Pizza.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44