You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hogg's Head Inn - A Tasteem Review

in #tasteem4 years ago

You guys never pick what I think you are going to big. That bird trio on the specials menu sounded pretty good along with the turkey cream pie. Salmon is always a gamble because if it is good, it is really good, but if it is just meh then there is no redemption. That is what I have found anyway. They both looked pretty good to me.

Sort:  

The bird trio is terrine which is similar to pate, the stuff that I couldn't get while in the US.
You have terrine over there? I'm not a turkey fan so would never for that other main you fancy.

Oh, nope, I am not a fan of pate. I had some that a exchange student from France had sent over and it didn't appeal to me. I thought it was like just a pheasant breast or something like that. That sounds good!

I had some that a exchange student from France had sent over

Not by snail mail I hope! Pate is perishable, has a short lifespan and needs to be refrigerated. Don't confuse it with the horrible stuff, paste!

I think you are right. I am pretty sure it was foie gras

Had to look that up, don't think its quite the same stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44