You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lum Lum Korean Restaurant - Chiang Mai: Great kimchi - the rest was pretty average

in #tasteem5 years ago

This looks like it would be a cool place to try at least once. I have never had kimchi, but I want to try it some day. I hear nothing but good things about it. We have a new Brazilian steak house near where I live. I want to try that sometime too. People I know that have been there kind of gave the same opinion you did here. It is nice and all, but for the price they would probably do something different next time. It's like $50 per person. I am guessing you didn't get any Kobe or Wagu beef here huh?

Sort:  

they don't have the beef like that there. They have what they claim in higher quality beef but make no claims that it is imported from Japan. I don't know if you know this, but Koreans generally don't want anything to do with things Japan has made - still holding a grudge.

$50 a person seems expensive AF to me and is likely something I wouldn't do no matter how tasty it is. We don't have them here but i used to really enjoy those Jap steak houses where they have the food cooked right in front of you, sometimes by someone with serious knife skills.

It's all you can eat for that price but I am not sure I would be able to eat $50 worth of food these days. Maybe back in my prime... I didn't know that about the Koreans. We have a Japanese steak house just down the road from where I live. I haven't been there in forever though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68212.63
ETH 2645.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69