You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Montegue's Cafe - A Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

Oh wow, that is pretty awesome. We have a place here that specializes in sandwiches like that called Big John's Steak and Onion. They aren't as common as they used to be, but there are still a couple here and there. It isn't what I was expecting based on the name!

Sort:  

I keep wanting to go back, for lunch food it's a little expensive (I usually get a pastie for £1.75 and eat it walking the streets). Once a fortnight is probably enough.

There used to be a burger place named Flakey Jake's in the SW, can you remember it, or was it just a SW place?

I have never heard of that before. It might just be in the SW. Do you ever just take your own lunch or do you always go out to eat?

Always go out. Food is cheap here, at most places and if you don't go out then you really haven't had a break. It wakes me up and stops me snoring at the desk :)

https://oldlarestaurants.com/flakey-jakes/

I pretty much just always bring my lunch and eat at my desk while I work. My office is pretty isolated thou

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68