Tasteem Review, Good Food Makes Me Happy

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


Hello my fellow Tasteemers, for this contest I would like to introduce to you "Happy Cafe" which is located at Ground Floor Megalong Mall, Donggongon Town.

This cafe opens daily from 10.00am till 3.00pm, and customers usually came to dine here for lunch. It serves mostly Chinese Foods at a very reasonable price.



Here are some of the menus that they offered. There is not many to choose from, but I think it is adequate for a small cafe as this is.





After looking through the menus for a while, my wife ordered Butter Chicken With Rice and I ordered BBQ and Roasted Pork with Rice.


The Butter Sauce is nice and the Chicken is still crunchy. Overall, it was a delicious meal.
This BBQ & Roasted Sliced Pork is really delicious. I can't explain the taste of the sauce that they used, but it sure makes this simple meal tasted really good.

Now comes the experience that I will surely remember and learn. Look at the 3 ladies in the picture below. The owner is standing behind the counter.


I didn't notice that they are looking at me with their sharp eyes.

Finally, the lady owner confronted me and asked me with a stern voice why I was taking pictures of her cafe. I was astounded at first as I have never been approached like this before. I managed to compose myself and explained to her the situation. Thankfully, she is a nice lady who later gave me the permission to do so. I promised her that I will write good things to promote her cafe.

So, my friends. I hope you guys will learn something from this too. Always ask for permission first before you take a picture of a restaurant or cafe to avoid any commotions with the owner or the staffs. There are some places or shops that doesn't allow pictures to be taken. Failing to adhere to the rules, they have the rights to confiscate or delete the pictures that you have taken, even worse, they might sue you.


Restaurant Information


Happy Cafe, Megalong, Donggongon
score
2918, Jalan Penampang, Pekan Donggongon, 89500 Penampang, Sabah, Malaysia


Tasteem Review, Good Food Makes Me Happy
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

I like it sometimes when there are few choices so I can choose quickly.

What I do is take my order and then ask permission to take photos. Works everytime 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Since that day, I always ask the staffs if I can take pictures. I don't want an embarrassing moment like that to happen to me again.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are wise 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @beverlyjoe, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Hi @beverlyjoe!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.136 which ranks you at #23952 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 42 places in the last three days (old rank 23910).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 173 contributions, your post is ranked at #119.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Happy tummy...

Good food makes everyone happy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81