You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: American Candy - Taste Test Experiment Part 2 - Brach*s Fruit Cake Nougats

in #taste-test6 years ago

"oh, oh, ew."
Haha this made my day! My husband bought me a bag of circus peanuts for Christmas, because I had mentioned forever ago that I liked them as a kid. I opened the bag and ate one a few days ago, and it was...not a good experience haha. Man, I think a lot of what I remember liking is based solely on nostalgia! Great video, thanks for the laugh!

Sort:  

I'm happy it made you laugh! That makes MY morning! :D As for Circus Peanuts, yeah. That's another one of those American candies that's hideous but I'll eat them anyway. I do think, though, that they tasted better when I was a kid and they still made them with sugar instead of corn syrup. I think the flavor of corn syrup sort of ruined everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84