Tarot Tuesday 5 card general reading

in #tarottuesdays6 years ago (edited)


I was inspired by the gracious @traciyork to join the #TarotTuesday party!
Do you love tarot, too - feel free to join in!
And be sure to check out @SteemitTarot which keeps #TarotTuesday going all week long!

I’ve been practicing tarot privately for about 15 years but I'm finally ready to get out there and
help others with my cards! I know readings can change mindsets and bring true solutions to many. Tarot readings are a
wonderful way to connect to your inner self and learn where you can improve.

I’ll provide the book’s interpretation as well as my understanding of the cards and go into a bit more detail in the dtube video - so be sure to check out the video to get a more in depth explanation of your card.

A Quick Bit About My Deck


My deck The Fairy Ring is based in Celtic myths and legends.

As with the traditional tarot, my cards have four suits - but are represented by the four seasons.
There are four court cards for each season which have a general meaning as well as point to a
specific type of real person. Also there are eight festival cards which represent the chief fairy
feasts/holidays.

Choose one card (or 2 or 3 or all - it’s whatever you want) which you are drawn to.

20180424_091542.jpg

Now that you've chosen your card(s) scroll down to see your message!

Please enjoy
..
This original word art
..
From my Instagram
..
while you scroll
..
IMG_20170924_094524_854.jpg


20180424_091629.jpg

Check out the video below for a break down on your choice or read a quick explanation below.

1. Three of Spring | Brownie


Book’s Interpretation


When the Brownie appears she is telling you that pleasure and fulfillment will come from your home and family. They are your security, the important bedrock on which you build the rest of your life, and the refuge from the vicissitudes of the world of the world to which you return. Here lies true happiness.

My Thoughts

The Brownie is all about family ties - maybe you’re having a celebration or reunion soon - or perhaps you have started a new family recently. Whatever the case happiness is sure to be found in your home this week and you will find great pleasure in spending time with those closest to you.

2. Four of Autumn | Banshee

Book’s Interpretation - reversed

The Banshee appears to tell you that your own psychic senses are developing at this time. Listen to your instincts - take note of dreams, omens and portents.

My Thoughts

Congratulations! Your intuition is growing stronger so be sure to listen to it! If you have a gut feeling about something - just go with it.

3. Knave of Autumn | Phooka

Book’s Interpretation - Reversed

The Phooka reversed is telling you that if you get carried away with wild flights of fancy you may lose what is beneath your nose. Patience and steady effort are needed. May be a real person: a young man who is hard working, methodical, and patient but a plodder rather than quick and clever. Loyal, hardworking, slow to anger.

My Thoughts

This card reversed is all about self control and patience. The message from the cards is to be careful and stay focused on what is in front of you. If you feel connected to the male energy this card represents I would look to him for some guidance in keeping you focused as it is his nature to be patient, hardworking and see the bigger picture.

My Thoughts

4. Nine of Autumn | Selkie

Book’s Interpretation

The selkie indicates the ability to adapt to any situation and any environment.

My Thoughts

The lesson here is balance. The selkie is all about fluidity and movement between different roles or tasks.

5. Queen of Summer | The Elder Queen

Book’s Interpretation

The Elder Queen or Elder Mother appears she indicates grace, warmth, protection, kindness, strength, and help from a friend. She may denote the success of a venture. The card may indicate a real person: A mature women who is forthright, open, honest, practical

My Thoughts

I have been seeing this card a lot lately, in fact it appeared last week only reversed. This week the White Lady is upright and promoting great changes in the way you think. Something or some place will cause a new ball to start rolling in your mental life. It may not seem like it at the time but this is the beginning of some new way of thinking for you. This can sometimes be a message from source to get connected with a space you consider sacred and you will receive a much needed message or piece of advice. If you find that the real person sticks out to you the cards could be warning you that this lady friend may be feeling hurt in some way by you and perhaps you should reach out and console her. Source may even be pointing you to take this friend with you to a special place or event.
I hope you could relate to the card(s) you chose and the message the Fairies had for you! stop by next Tuesday for another 5 card spread.

DISCLAIMER:

I do not claim to see the future or the past. I'm not a psychic or medium. My cards are a connection to the higher source and they provide guidance. I simply use my intuition and understanding to interpret the message.

I offer readings as well as instructional advice for those who have an interest in learning. However, no one can teach you tarot, it is a personal journey and a soul connection with your deck that must be molded over time.

If you've ever been interested in Tarot I'd love to hear from you!

I offer readings as well as instructional advice for those who have an interest in learning. However, no one can teach you tarot, it is a personal journey and a soul connection with your deck that must be molded over time. Please feel free to send me an email if you'd like a private reading: [email protected] or find me on discord: amariespeaks#9425


![]() ![giphy (1).gif](https://steemitimages.com/DQmWeniQBNftuidu6uYmDN2w7o939mX8smHGq2S3H6xvq6j/giphy%20(1).gif)

Sort:  

Maybe it’s time to get all those people stuck on Facebook here to steemit, to vote on our post hehehe

lol Welcome to the Strange @palikari123 ;-)

Nice reading, @amariespeaks! I received your lovely Selkie card today. The energies are certainly resonant. I have been learning more about the dynamic art of balance in motion and today was a prime example!

ohhh perfect! I love seeing that card - it's comforting to get that gentle little nod acknowledging your fluidity and balance at this time - now to maintain it ;-) dLive was acting up for me yesterday but I hope to carve out some time this afternoon to watch your video today and hopefully my internet will cooperate - I only caught maybe 15 mins off and on because it was freezing like crazy but I was excited to see you're bringing a friend on! I'm going to check her blog out <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79