You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time for another Tarot Tuesday! Here's your reading for the week beginning May 8th, 2018!

in #tarottuesday6 years ago

Awesome @traciyork... I just love that song to bits. Is an interp for a card sort of your permanent thing. So that interpretation is constant every time the card is drawn... or do things change when drawn alongside or juxtaposed to another card? I just curious .... may need to spend some time on the 'tarot' tag....

Sort:  

Yes. And no. 😂

I have an almost complete (missing maybe a half dozen) set of interpretations I've written for the 78 cards in my RWS deck. I essentially use those for my weekly posts, but they do change here and there, depending on my whim (and motivation). But because I present these as single draws, I don't change them based on the other cards for that week.

However, in doing a regular Tarot reading, yes - the meanings of the cards will change depending on the location in the reading, and the cards around it. The Tarot tag has a number of tutorials, card interps, and such. I've been meaning to put together a curation post kind of thing, pointing to some general info posts... one of these days... in my copious free time... 😜

Ok, thanks for the comprehensive answer. I am going to steer my sister towards the tarot tag, she will enjoy it..... she will feel right at home {smile}

You're very welcome, and - oooo! Coolness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43