Tarot Tuesday - Some Thoughts On Self Reading

in #tarottuesday6 years ago

So for my first #tarottuesday I decided to use a deck that I dont tend to work with very often, and ask about a current situation in my life and I'll be damned if I wasn't called out, and how.

Tarot has a funny way of shedding light on the things we don't or won't address on many levels. This is one of the things that makes reading for oneself difficult and often uncomfortable. It's harder to dismiss the message when you're the one delivering it to yourself, and as a result we (and I especially) will often completely ignore what the cards have to say with a dismissive "well there's nothing there" or "i dont know what thise cards mean today" or some watered down version of the serious stuff we need to unpack.

So yeah... reading for yourself is hard, as it tends to yield all or nothing. Anyone who tells you it's easy is probably lying, or they haven't had a reading really pummel them... yet.

Anywho, I won't be going into the details, as the reading was deeply personal, but here are the cards. The deck used today was the fountain tarot.

20180327_233854.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52