A Query #2 'Should I pursue the tattoo apprenticeship with current situation?'

in #tarot6 years ago (edited)

This query is from @in2itiveart. I would like to invite @in2itiveart to brutal criticism on the accuracy of my reading in the comment section. How else am I to get better? It refines my intuition. In other words, it really is like tuning an instrument.

Question
'Should I pursue the tattoo apprenticeship with current situation?'


IMG_1486.JPG
From left to right: Thoth deck - Ace of Pentacles, Moon, Ace of Wands.

Answer
Yes, even though there appears to be uncertainty as far as budgeting financial resources for this endeavor.

The Ace of Pentacles represents money. The Moon adjacent to it seems to indicate some uncertainty with it. Yet in contrast, we have the Ace of Wands, literally sticking out like a sore thumb. But really, its an enflamed phallus, ready to take action.


Follow Up Question
What would become of this apprenticeship?


IMG_1487.JPG
Left to right: Thoth deck - King of Wands, 6 of Pentacles, Ace of Cups.

Answer
You would be enthusiastic, perhaps even passionate about this endeavor (King of Wands.) The knowledge gained under your mentor would lead towards learning a skill that can lead to a monetary gain (6 pentacles.) And you would feel good about this new venture, perhaps even an emotional renewal (Ace of Cups.)


Follow Up Question
Is this a good investment?


IMG_1488.JPG
Left to right: Thoth deck - Ace of Cups, 6 of Pentacles, 7 of Cups.

Answer
There is a good probability you will enjoy the process of the apprenticeship and have a sense of emotional fulfillment as far as applying this new skill (Ace of Cups/6 of Pentacles)... but as far as this being a good financial investment is concerned, it is a potentially delusional route to take towards financial security (6 of Pentacles/7 of Cups.)


Follow Up Question
Why would it be a good idea for @in2itiveart to invest in an apprenticeship of a skill that would lead to a significant probability of financial instability?


FullSizeRender.jpg
Left to right: Thoth deck - Knight of Swords, Page of Cups, 6 of Pentacles.

Answer
The over all experience of being in this field seems as though it might catalyze the healing of deep personal wounds within yourself and those of others.

My Personal Take
You do intuitive art. That is a highly specialized genre where your sensory capabilities have to be highly refined. A lot of time, energy and practice went into developing your intuitive muscles that you have been building for X years. Getting a tattoo is a highly personal activity. During my late teens I visited several tattoo parlors wanting a tattoo but not knowing what to get. It certainly would have fit a consumer need if that parlor had an intuitive artist around that might be able to help me figure out what design I would connect with.

You would actually be filling a very specific niche in this genre that a number of your competitors might not have. That gives you a very specific edge. That in itself is an inherent talisman of Prosperity.

Interesting social experiment: Go to some random tattoo parlor. Sit in the waiting room and spend a few hours looking at their albums. Strike up conversations with people sitting around. Are they trying to figure out what they want? Test yourself. Can you intuit a design that they would be willing to put on their body for the rest of their life?

The 6 of Pentacles came up for three out of the four questions asked in this reading. THAT is statistically significant. To contemplate the nature of that energy further, I would suggesting reading more about the 6 of Pentacles here. The Ace of Cups came up for two out of the four questions asked in this reading. You can read more about that here. Might not be a bad idea to contemplate why those energies would keep popping up in this context.

The Aces (One's) popped up four times out of the twelve times cards were drawn. This number may have popped up a long because the reading in general was encouraging new action. The Aces refer to the Sephira of Kether on the Tree of Life. I would suggest reading up on Kether from Dion Fortune's classic book The Mystical Qabalah which you can get from us.archive.org as a pdf file here.


You can read a recent post of a free tarot readings here.

Disclaimer

I cast cards, interpret symbols and intuit probabilities. This is a free will universe and Chaos is a potent force. Take responsibility over the decisions you make. Your life is yours to create.

This is not medical, legal, financial, business and/or psychological advice on any matter. I disclaim all liability in regards to actions taken or not taken based on any of the contents on my blog. Ages 18 and over only. 100% accuracy is not guaranteed.



If you have any questions on Tarot, have a question you would like me to do a (free) reading on as a blog post, or would like to get in contact for a reading or lessons, you can contact me at aleph_tav_heh at protonmail dot com. You can read my Introduction Post here.

Sort:  

Intuitive tattooing! I LOVE IT - and I don't have any tattoos but I would perhaps get one in a situation like that with an intuitive tattoo artist! HOW COOL! All the best to you both in your future successes @in2itiveart and @zero-infinity! A superb reading!

This is a FANTASTIC reading!!! You hit the nail on the head!!! You are very gifted. I have not done the readings yet but will tomorrow...thank you so much. I was starting to waiver on my path due to financial difficulties but your reading reinforces why I initially knew about this apprenticeship- and yes - I intend also to be a healing force in the clients lives who visit me...because I will be able to spend 3 hrs w them per tattoo... I provide empathy- people tell me their life stories whether I want them to or not...

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67887.98
ETH 3775.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66