Tarot for the New Week

in #tarot6 years ago

cover.jpg

Greetings Steemit.

I'm doing something a little different tonight, as I try to make sense of recent days.
I'm using 4 different tarot decks tonight.
The Aquarian Tarot, The Deviant Moon, The Wild Unknown Tarot, and the Fairchild-Paschkis Tarot.


After the shit that just happened, where am I at?

emporer.jpg

The Emperor from the Aquarian Tarot.

This card is about mastering one's emotions and controlling the situation.
The Emperor is calculating, but not mean.
We have done, and continue to do what me must.


What comes next?

7.jpg
The 7 of Swords from the Deviant Moon Tarot.
Normally, this card is about poor planning, but in this case, I really think it's about faith.
As it comes from the Emperor, we did what made sense to do, and it left a sword dangling over our head.
The jester's faith can keep the rope from breaking. It might be the only thing that can.


Faith in what?

6cups.jpg

The 6 of Cups from the Fairchild-Paschkis Tarot.

Faith in the fact that you have guarded your love well(shown as a love-well), and conditions are good for your love-well to be filled soon.(shown in the possible rain cloud overhead)


How do I hold this faith in my body?

sonPentacles.jpg
The Son of Pentacles from the Wild Unknown Tarot.

The other cards are intellectual and spiritual energies, but we need something to represent our bodies in this equation.
The Son of Pentacles shows for a grounding energy and focus point.

Trust your instincts.
There is a part of you that is and always will be a young buck.
When in doubt, go there.


full.jpg

Good luck this week, and may your love-well fill.

Sort:  

I too mix and match decks, sometimes it helps form a better flow for me.
Hope your eve is cozy and warm⭐️

It's not something I've really done before, but it seemed like the right time.
May you be cozy and warm too @artedellavita!

I always feel like a particular deck calls out to me every time, this combo was all yours darling friend!
Thank you!

very nice reading - I could certainly relate to the cards - especially the first 2, I feel very much in the 7 of swords place right now, it's comforting to know to hold onto faith and trust my instincts - I also think a bit of grounding would be good for me. Thank you for this reading!

For sure!
This is one of the only times I've ever been a bit relived to see the 7 of Swords.

lol I know right? oh BTW I saw your video on @traciyork's #tarottuesday post and I wanted to say I love your cover ! great job :)

Thank you!
I kind of want to cover all of @basilmarples' songs:)
He is amazing!

you're very welcome! I hadn't heard of @basilmarples before today but I agree, he is very amazing!

Wow, man. I didn't see this til now, but it resonates deeply.

The question you asked is right on point for me, "How do I hold this faith in my body?"

Now is a time for holy acts of samadhi.

Way to level up, too! Nice!

Geez, feels like whoa once you get up to 60, eh? lol

I just looked up samadhi... That is intense!

I like the use of multiple decks helping you to shift between languages for new nuances.

The only danger is fear of change (7 wind) - so you are spot on with the faith interpretation if you ask me. Faith in your inner voice as many tongues close in around you.

May our faith be strong.

A mixed deck read! I do not see those often.

How did you decide on which decks to go with?

Tonight, I pretty much decided as my hand reached for them. I initially only planned to use 2!

I really enjoyed this reading, and it completely resonated with me, especially the love wishing well which believe it or not is a part of this situation's history and current energy - that was amazing... Thank you for this reading as it reaffirmed by resolve!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37