Rebuilding Tarot Reading part 2.

in #tarot7 years ago

cover.jpg

Good Day Steemit.

I was up really late last night, and this reading is the last thing I did before I fell asleep.

I was compelled to use a deck that I don't use very often. A friend gave this deck to me a year or so ago in a little zip-up bag.
It is just called 'Tarot' by Dennis Fairchild and it's illustrated by Julie Paschkis.

It looks vaguely Russian, which I think is super cool. The cards are small and square, which makes shuffling them difficult for me, but they are really cool.

In the bag that the deck came in, there was also a little book and this sheet.
blank.jpg

I had never done a layout like the fortune telling mat suggested, but I was compelled last night to do just that.

full.jpg

What's at hand : The Fool.
This seems so right, as I really feel like something got reset for me yesterday.
The slate is clear, and my new life begins today.

Ponder this : 3 of Swords.
Normally, the 3 of Swords is kind of a downer, but in this deck it doesn't seem that way.
The card show this weird little root vegetable being clipped. It really gives me the feeling of trimming away unnecessary bullshit, which I have definitely been trying to do.

What to do : 4 of Pentacles
I went forward before backward when I was doing the reading. The 4 of Pentacles is another card that I might not normally feel so good about, but here, I don't feel bad about the piggy, especially in relation to the past influences.

Past Influences : The Hanged Man
The Hanged Man is something that I have wrestled with for sure. Holding myself back. When it comes to my new life with crypto, I keep living like I'm panic mode, even though I'm not anymore.
For the first time in my life, I don't have to feel bad about getting whatever groceries I want to get.
If I translate that same energy to relationships, then I don't have to feel bad or hold myself back there either.

In relation to this, maybe being a little piggy isn't such a bad thing. At least being piggy enough to live a good life and move forward with my goals.

This reading reminds me of a post I read earlier this morning by @brightstar.

https://steemit.com/crypto/@brightstar/obsessive-hodling-is-it-time-to-start-spedning

Do I hold forever, or do I live a good life now?
After seeing my Litecoin drop from $350 to $120, I know the answer to that one...

Maybe the perfect balance is somewhere between The Hanged Man and a pig, but now is the time to move toward the 4 of pentacles and live a good life.

Sort:  

My sweet and talented friend, I wish you nothing less than a great life! You deserve it all and then some!
This deck is beautiful, I love the colors and artwork!
This reading totally was relatable, this week is a clean slate for me, I’m kinda nervous/excited for the future but I know everything in my path right now has a purpose 💜
Happy Friday⭐️

In terms of the 4 of Pentacles, and what you said about being okay with having enough money to afford what you want to afford, I've experienced a lot of the same things recently in readings. Obviously, money is a type of freedom, and so is creative expression. Steemit is both of those things, and that goes to show that you can find freedoms in conjunction.

I think it's good stuff man, I'm excited about the future.

Nice One.

Maybe the perfect balance is somewhere between The Hanged Man and a Pig...

  • Totally.

With regards to crypto - make a strategy to take some profits on the highs...and have a little bit on the side for buying the dips.

If you can follow your own instructions with selling a bit when you have big profit....and buying a bit when you see there's been a huge correction....than you're operating in a very forgiving cycle - which supports with living the good life.

self-forgiveness is the ultimate gift. Self for gifting. Cryptos are very very forgiving. If you miss an elevator up or down - you'll just have to cacth another one :)

Cheers.

I think i'm getting it... slowly.

Interesting deck. These energies of your personal readings seem to mirror my life often.

How you described the clipping away of the IIIoS hit!

New growth ahead beginning now. So happy for the eclipse action helping with that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72