Late May Tarot Reading

in #tarot7 years ago (edited)

post5Page.jpg
post5Main.jpg
The main character in this reading is the Page of pentacles. The rest of the reading is what the page is facing right now.

Page of Pentacles
2017-05-25 11.35.14.jpg
The page embodies the spirit of the eager student. All of the page cards in tarot have a built in optimism and open mindedness that comes with youth. When the page shows up for older people, it basically suggests to put yourself in the mindset of a child.
The Page of Pentacles has literally built themselves out of spare parts they have found on the ground. This is shown in the card with all of the nuts and bolts that are lying on the ground. In this particular case, what the page finds is far more powerful than a rusty bolt, the page finds a pentacle. The page is contemplating the pentacle and realizing how powerful it will be when they incorporate it into themselves.

This card really talks about finding new areas of study, and the power that comes when the new knowledge is incorporated.

For me, this has a couple of different meanings right now.
First, Steemit itself is pretty new for me, but I realize the potential power of this platform.
Second, I have been learning to speak Serbian, and it is currently leaking into every part of my life. That should pay off the first time I get to visit the Balkans!

    Judgement

post5Judgement.jpg
The Judgement card is literally about facing Judgement from others. What tends to happen when this card shows up, is that we are afraid of being judged by others, and are also afraid of a light being shone upon certain parts of our lives.
In this card, there are no secrets from the Angel of Judgement. The positive side of this happening, is that for better or worse, you get to move on with your life... the regret, shame, or fear can be dropped once and for all.

Again, for me this can be applied to both Steemit and Serbian.
In the land of Steemit, I am sharing something that is not only a spiritual pursuit, but a career for me. Putting what I do out there for people I don't know can be terrifying.
When it comes to learning Serbian, I am translating songs that I have written from English to Serbian. Eventually, I will share some of these, but I have no real conversational experience in the language, and I know the translations will be ridiculous.

   5 of Pentacles reversed

post5fiveReversed.jpg
The 5 of pentacles in normally about feeling lost and alone. When this card turns upside-down, it means that we find a sense of belonging after a long time without it.
The woman in the card is naked and alone. She wanders past a church that she could stay in for the night, but she doesn't want to deal with all of the judgement that she knows would come when she walks through the door. Instead she continues on alone. When the card turns upside-down, she finds the place that she actually belongs and is met with acceptance.

In this reading, this card is in the first future position, so that is a good sign.

The Magician 

post5magician.jpg
The last card of the reading is The Magician. The Magician is all about confidence in your abilities, especially when being observed. You can see the shadows of the crowd in the background, showing that he is performing for a group. The Magician is very confident in himself, and quite eager to show people what he has learned. He's actually kind of a show-off, but he's so happy and full of pride that he can't help it.
The fact that he is wielding all 4 elements in this card (pentacles, wands, cups and swords) also hints at how the new skill can be combined with other skills with dazzling results.

In this reading, this is a very positive outcome, as the new energy the Page of Pentacles finds in the beginning becomes a great skill and a source of confidence and pride.

All of the cards shown in this reading are from the Deviant Moon Tarot by Partick Valenza.
http://www.deviantmoon.com/wordpress/

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the reading! I am also a follower of the tarot. I've been seeing this one - the 5 of pentacles - lately. I used several decks, my favorite is the Carl Rohrig deck. In my deck this card is called 'Worry' unless its upside down, of course, meaning "don't worry." Your reading follows the ones I've been doing with even more insight...what you shared about the page of pentacles! Upvoted and following.

Thank you! I used to read out of the Rohrig tarot myself. I love that deck. The Deviant Moon tarot speaks to me in a level that none of the others have so far. I think that finding the right deck is 90 percent of the struggle for any reader.

In one of my decks the page of pentacles says it means 'approval' or people like what 'she' has to say...which is interesting for you, learning a new language. I wish you good luck with that!

I am amazed to meet someone who knows my deck! I don't know the Deviant Moon tarot, but I am very intrigued by the name of it. Yes, the struggle is to find one that 'fits' ...which is hard to do sometimes because so many places that sell them don't let you handle them, which is understandable.

I actually work out of a shop in Minneapolis that has around 200 demo decks to look through. Not the Rohrig deck though, that ine is out of print and worth about 400 dollars!

I used to work in a metaphysical book store and we had sample decks and a notebook with sample cards for people to view. I had a magical thing happen with my deck. Years ago I lost one of the cards (there's a message in that for me - it was the four of wands). I retired it and was looking for a new one, when I magically found my deck, in a second hand book store for almost nothing. I had wanted to replace it and learned that it was indeed, out of print. The last time I looked (about a year ago?) my deck is worth more like about $3,000 dollars! I was amazed, but its valuable to me... I can't ever see selling it. It was a gift from the universe for me to find it again.

Congratulations @tarotbyfergus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25