Early Mercury Retrograde Reading

in #tarot7 years ago

cover.jpgEarly Mercury Retrograde Reading

Greetings Steemit.

Today, we'll look at what is happening early in this Mercury Retrograde session.

The root here shows the Queen of Swords and the 7 of Swords.

root.jpg

The Queen seems to be anxiously anticipating(and overthinking) what happens in the 7, which is pressure to do something that we're not really prepared for.
This makes all the sense when applied to the Holiday season and all of the pressure that society and family put on us. It also applies in my life to the openmic songwriters challenge, and watching my crypto numbers as I plot what to do with my SBD.

When we look at the rest of the reading, it starts with MORE anxiety in the 9 of Swords.

main (2).jpg

This anxiety in amplified by inaction, so a way to counter this anxiety is by literally doing anything...sweep the floor, go for a walk, do the dishes, etc.
The 6 of Cups shows a longing for the past. This is funny, as I watch Bitcoin hit $16,500, and I wish I would have bought some a year ago.
Whatever the situation is, just keep in mind that we can't re-live the past, but we can still create our future.
The reading ends with the Magician, which is really just us doing what we're good at. Let the world see what you do and who you are.
I can see this leaking into the openmic thing for me. I'm about to, for the second week in a row, do a Jimmy Buffett cover for openmic. While part of me is nervous about doing another Buffett song, the truth is, I can sing Jimmy Buffett, The Pogues and Merle Haggard all day long. It's just who I am:)

Good luck in the retrograde, and may it bring us what we need...

Sort:  

Interesting reading. The energies are resonant for me too. Things have been pretty insane with all the bitcoin action. I haven't been able to sleep!

I gotta get my readings done too. I didn't have the energy to record but I'm getting ready to break em down.

I like that you're staying true to your authentic self with regards to vocal expression. I think that's a good way to possibly win a contest.

The Queen of Swords never goes away!!!

I heard she wants to "cut a bitch," but that she's still choking on some things she said that she doesn't want to admit yet.

I'm being stalked by the Queen of Swords and Nine of Swords ! They showed up in my weekly reading - and in about 90% of my self readings lately. Yikes! MIR has been in full swing - car broke down (was only battery), some money/communication issues...but finding that meditating is helping to counter some of the chaos!

Love this. You got a new follower :-)
PS What is that amazing deck!!! ? I'm new-ish to tarot (as in learning to read for myself , past 6 months or so, but have dabbled for as long as I can remember) - but finding that having a few decks suited to different types of queries really brings in a new energy.

Those two have been is all of mine lately too.
The deck I use is The Deviant Moon Tarot by Patrick Valenza.
It's amazing.

So far in Mercuretro, I found 2 shiny quarters on the ground(separate times on the same day) and followed by spilling a full coffee on my table and lap(30 seconds before a paid reading on that very table), and by dropping an entire rotisserie chicken on the floor.

Mercuretro Blunders :-P It's a wild ride. Wonder what the Queen and Nine of Swords are trying to teach us...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77