A look at the Golden Botticelli Tarot deck

in #tarot6 years ago

cover.jpg

Happy Tarot Tuesday Steemit!

Today I'll take a bigger look at the Golden Botticelli Tarot Deck.
I used it in a reading yesterday, but the cards are so beautiful, I thought I would show more of them.

I saw this deck used by a reader on Youtube and kind of fell in love.

We'll start with the Emporer and the Empress.
emperorempress.jpg
I'm sad that the photos don't really show how the gold foil shines...

The Ace of Swords and the Ace of Wands.
aceSwordsWands.jpg
The aces are all pretty cool.

The Lovers and The Tower.
loversTower.jpg
These two have natural partners in readings lately...

The Magician and The Wheel of Fortune
magicianWheel.jpg
For some reason I just love this Magician card. I think it has a simplicity that stands out in this deck.

The 2 and 3 of Swords.
2and3ofSwords.jpg
Very plainly stated... I love these two. The swords cards in general are really cool in this deck.

The 5 of Swords and the 9 of Wands
5swords9wands.jpg
One of the women in the 5 is carrying a severed head on her head!
The bird in the 9 makes me happy:)

The Ace of Pentacles and the Seven of Pentacles.
aceSevenpentacles.jpg
The Ace of Pentacles is my favorite card in this deck. It is so beautiful! I think I want a poster of this.
The 7 is also a captivating image.

One of the downsides of working in a metaphysical shop is the temptation to buy everything!
I think have to get this deck now.

The readings I've done with it(both of them:)) have been clear and pretty.

Has anyone ever read out of this deck?

Blessings to you Steemit.

Sort:  

I love the spin on those depictions for the cards. I think I'm going to have to pick up this deck.

That VIIoS really looks like what was happening earlier with something in my world where that card showed up. Interesting.

Hopefully there are no severed heads that show up in your life...

This deck is refreshing to look at for some reason. I really like it.

Beautiful cards. Would love to see the Queen of Swords. I just mentioned her in my last post.

I'll post a pic of the queen on Thursday when I'm at the shop next!

Lovely art, so pretty!

I haven't been pulling cards or drawing rune stones or iching or anything.

I think I need to get my diving gear out of storage.

Try doing readings without them. See what happens!

Good call.

Tea leaves.
;-)

The cards are very beautiful indeed! Never seen those before, so thanks a lot for showing them here 😍

Thanks @reinhard-schmid:)
This deck is so pretty!

i love the tarot cards, despite that i dont know what does each card means, they are pretty interesing to me (you know, just that mystical aura) and of course, i love these ones more that the normal ones ^^

Very beautiful Tarot deck!

Beautiful cards. I would keep them as a piece of art though, rather than a reading deck, in fear of damaging them

The artwork on this deck.... swoooooon! Oh friend how I wish I was better with the traditional tarot than the etteila or lenormand. I just don't feel it speaks to me as clearly. Hugs and warm skies your way!

This tarot game is really beautiful, is it really Botticelli all that? I did not know there were cards made from his works.

This deck is a delight (knew of it but hadn't seen all of it). Not for die-hard beginner students to work with on a regular basis, though, because they are already very much an interpretation with few clues to alternative readings (lacking in archetypal imagery or adding new images that need not pertain to the root energy, but of course do for certain readings). This is always the tricky but FUN part of every deck for every different taste. As signifiers, and to spruce up private readings to others uncomfortable with traditional, more symbolic decks they work very well. They can really brighten up your day. Adore Botticelli anyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01