Business Professional turned Tarot Card Reader - My story as a Recovering Executive Assistant

in #tarot7 years ago

Hello! My name is Holly on YouTube I go by my pseudonym "Stella Moon" sounds much more divine and etheric than a simple "Holly's Tarot Services" right? This wasn't the first name I tried out either...

I was originally going to be known as "Earth Angel Holly," however, too many links to the Buddy Holly song "Earth Angel" came up when entered into YouTube's search engine. So it was established, almost exactly one year ago today, that I would be a tarot card reader part time, YouTube was my means of reaching my audience and I had myself a good and mystical name, Stella Moon. I was set, right? Well, not quite.

Lets back up about two weeks when one day, out of the blue, my friend at work suggests to me that I should start reading tarot on YouTube. The concept was it would be a once a month reading for each of the 12 signs of the zodiac. I could do that, right? Well, yes and no. I love tarot and I use it regularly but I have never memorized the cards. I either used my intuition or read the little booklet. Giving readings on YouTube... no way could I be busting out that booklet. So off I was a memorizing.

I was quite intrigued by Tarot and had been reading cards on and off since I was 16. There was something about those mystical archetypal images on the cards that resonated with me on a deep level. I could give the most accurate readings leaving my friends in awe. But it was more of a trick like, look what she can do with these cards! cool! I also studied astrology quite a bit on my own so I had a basic knowledge of the 12 signs and their corresponding personality traits. In addition I have been known to have a gift for predicting things that end up happening in the near future. So even though I felt ill prepared I was actually pretty more prepared than some readers I see... plus I had a drive to do this crazy idea, make my channel the best it could be and see if it could work. Lo and Behold, it worked!

In October 2016 I opened my channel and began uploading readings.

At first I was trotting along gathering 100 subs here and 100 subs there, the next thing I know I'm currently approaching 15,000 subscribers, I am completely booked doing private readings for people all over the world. I no longer have to leave the house to go to a monotonous job every day. I get to stay home, do what I love, help people, be with my son and our animals and just live a happy life. I'm not rich, but for now it is working. I have plans on expanding at some point, maybe setting up an etsy shop to sell stones and minerals that I suggest to my clients as well as other pretty new agey type merchandise. We'll see. But Here on Steemit I will be uploading my monthly tarot card readings for all 12 signs of the zodiac as well as taking personal readings for those who are interested. Here's a link to my website if you'd like to book a reading based on my little intro https://stellamoontarot11.acuityscheduling.com/
Here's a link to my YouTube Channel if you'd like to check it out.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEUAZ7Amy0Uex16y7ur32pQ?view_as=subscriber
Capricorn Thumbnail.jpgTarot Cards.jpg

Sort:  

hai let's share the likes

Congratulations @stellamoontarot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72