My Ascended Masters Personal Card Reading

in #tarot7 years ago


I consider myself more as a spiritual person, rather than identifying with anyone religion. 

Living in Big Island, I get exposed quite often to people who suggest to me the type of personal card reading decks I should get.

The most popular one is the Rider Waite deck, which is more of a tarot card deck that has been used for many thousands of years.

This deck, called the Ascended Masters, is a card deck that Doreen Virtue authored. 

It includes all the ascended masters from all walks of life, from all types of religions, beliefs, and folklore all bundled into one.

What I like about this is, you pick cards that each of these people have essentially, ascended to the heavens for being great.

I shuffle the deck and then hit it once to clear the energy from anyone else that might have touched it.

Then I pick up to three cards, placing them in order from left to middle to right.

The left area is the recent past, and the middle is the present, and the right is the recent future.

Each card that you pull will help guide you with how and what you need to be aware of during the time frame.

Interestingly, all of the cards I had pulled happen to be of Christian background ... so I thought that was pretty funny and interesting to have pulled Archangel Michael, then Jesus, and then Mother Mary all in one reading.

From the cards, I can glean that in my recent past, I had built up personal confidence telling myself that I'd be able to go after my work and travel intentions. That I wouldn't make up any excuses, and simply jump for it.

For the middle card, Jesus, I deduced that what I needed to still work on is simply worrying less, and not putting up a stone wall around me. That I need to break down some barriers and open myself up to other people. Whether its with work or my love life. Something that I've struggled many times, before and something that I truly need to work on.

And for the last card, Mother Mary, it's indicating in the near future, that after I've opened my heart out, that I need to continue to take care of myself, whether it'd be my mental and physical state. 


What kind of personal reading do you do if you go this route?



Sort:  

It really sounds like u make good use of the cards. But let me ask you, do you really try to interpret the cards as you draw them or do you just pull them and use them as "tunnels" to tell yourself what deep down you already knew. Those sounds like thinks you already kind of had on your mind and the cards just put some emphasis on them! Anyway, basically, if thi is the case, they seem to be very helpful! Great job!

I use the cards more as a "guide" to my inner self. So yes, there are aspects I felt I knew before ... but its nice to have reaffirmations with cards that get pulled.

Sounds like a great confidence boost in your thoughs.

Hey man, great to see your tarot reading today! Come and participate in #tarottuesday sometime if you like. There are a bunch of us, like @traciyork, @amariespeaks, and @tarotbyfergus who are sharing on that tag a lot.

Hey nice to meet you and the other's you referred. I'm totally a beginner tarot / card reader ... right now, the decks I primarly use is Ascended Masters deck and the Hawaiian tarot cards. I from time to time will go back to the roots and use Rider Waite. But yes, if it happens to be a Tuesday, I'll try to tag and participate in #tarottuesday :)

Coolness, @intuitivejakob - thanks for pointing me in this direction! @steemittarot is now following this account, and I'll keep my eyes open for future readings. Oh, and nicely done, @hustletoparadise! Excellent interpretations, and I agree - how interesting you happened to pull those three for the same read. Welcome to the Steemit Tarot community!

nice reading and beautiful cards @hustletoparadise ! definitely join in with #tarottuesdays if you'd like! love seeing more Tarot on Steemit! <3

the pictures are pretty unique and nice. I like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66