Monthly Tarot - Rider-Waite Deck - August

in #tarot7 years ago

This is a monthly spread I thought of and use to determine what is something positive (easy) and negative (more difficult) to keep in mind and work on throughout my month. I'd like to share with you the results in the hopes you benefit from this too.

August.jpg

This reading uses the Rider-Waite Tarot by Arthur Edward Waite.

Today's spread reveals the Four of Wands and the Empress (Reversed).

The first card represents a positive (easy) thing to focus on. The Four of Wands represents happiness and stability. This month you should focus on achieving just this. Gather your loved ones and celebrate all that is good and new. Expect good news to come.

This second card represents a negative (difficult) thing to focus on. The Empress (Reversed) represents knowledge and its misuses. This month begin to reassess how you've been using your knowledge. Learn how to apply knowledge differently that you have in the past.

This month's reading is telling you to make it your purpose to enjoy time with your loved ones and work to achieve and maintain stability with them and yourself. Prepare yourself and your loved ones for good news to come during this month. While enjoying the good of the season begin to analyze how you apply knowledge. Try to think in new ways and answer questions you've been asking. Create new plans with new information or a new perspective. Let this month serve to reinvent your day to day life.

If you've found this month's reading useful then please let me know. Share your experiences and input!

If you'd like to read other readings I've done then please visit the link below to view a Google doc I've put together.
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1hZepIaxvlBJP-l4HCKeve-tLf5lMNBTA0Knr59J6D98/edit?usp=sharing

If you'd like your own reading, please email me at [email protected]. Thank you!

Sort:  

I've been curious about the world of divination and how it Works, I was thinking about learning this type of art. Hope to see more of this in the future.

I'm actually working on two more August readings that will be posted tonight. Then next week I will be adding a weekly reading for all three of my decks since my daily readings are fairly hit or miss. I've skipped a lot of days. xD

If you'd like to learn I do offer lessons. Feel free to email me with any questions you have or if you'd like lessons or your own personal reading(s). I'll be glad to send you more information. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69