Welcome!

in #tarot6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Daily Divinations.

I am an oracle and lightworker.

The word oracle derives from from the Latin 'oraculum'. It's simplest meaning is prophecy. Oracles have been described in every culture I have come across and span throughout time. They have been described as shamans, witch doctors, witches, gypsies, obeah men and women, diviners of I Ching and on and on.

How am I an oracle?
As an oracle I give messages from the universe through the reading of tarot or oracle cards. Readings will resonate with some and not with others.

What is a light worker?
On my life's journey I have met many many lightworkers. There are many descriptions on the internet, many of which I find over-complicated.

My definition is-

If you are committed to being a shining light to those in your world, if what you do in daily life raises the vibration of your world you are a lightworker. If you are committed to healing those around you, you are a lightworker.

I have been using tarot cards since the age of 12 years old and am blessed to have accepting parents who did not prevent me from studying this art. You may not believe in tarot and divination but that does not mean it does not believe in you.

Reason for being here; I wanted to immortalize general readings on the blockchain .

Blessings and light,
Divyasri

Cautionary note-
The use of tarot and oracle cards may offend some. I feel compelled to use them, I do not use them to offend you.
I mean this in the nicest way, your feelings about tarot and divination are yours and not my responsibility.

DISCLAIMER:

By law, I must state that this is for entertainment purposes only. You must be 18 years or older to use this service. All guidance is subject to your own interpretation. Any information/guidance provided does not constitute or substitute for legal, psychological, financial, medical, or business advice.

Sort:  

Hey @divyasri, welcome to Steemit! It's nice to meet you and see that you are sharing your practice! We have a wonderful community that has been growing here.

I invite you to participate with our Discord Server Philosoforum where we have channels devoted to different aspects of the esoteric arts.

I also invite you to update this post (you still have 2 days before it is closed for payout) in this style, as described in Welcome -- Steemit so that you have more people that will be drawn to your face and be able to find you in the #introduceyourself tag. You might want to try to even just do a 2nd post with that as your first tag, so more people can find you!

Thank you. I will work on this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41