How To Do A Tarot Reading (Tarot Basics)

in #tarot7 years ago

Here are some quick basics and jargon to help you get started on your journey to Tarot divination. It's not as complicated as it seems.

In this short video, you'll learn:

  • How to shuffle the deck, what do be thinking when you do;
  • Centering before a reading;
  • What the term Reversed means;
  • What the terms Face Down and Face Up mean;
  • The difference between doing your own reading and someone else doing a reading for you;
  • And a few other basics to help you get started.

Here are important links I mention in the video, to decks and to my explanation archived blog page on Tarot Spreads.
Tarot Spreads Full Details: www.binkyproductions.com/tarot-spreads-explained
DAI Tarot Deck: http://amzn.to/2rxmWt1
"The Green Witch Tarot" Deck & Book: http://amzn.to/2sQ98hi

Sort:  

Cool . Can you do a reading for me :)

Sure. I would need to know the issue or topic you wish to have a reading done about. Together we can see which Spread would be most suitable for it. I could make a video of the reading where I draw the cards and read out their meaning, adding my observations and interpretations, but you'd have the full info to be able to draw your own conclusions too.

Are you on Discord? I could send it to you there. On Discord I'm DarthShadie.

Yeah will try this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80