You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spiritual Sunday #6

in #tarot5 years ago

Sunk Costs. In business or economics it's the money you've already put into a project. The hardest thing for a business is to come to grips with the fact that the money poured into a project to this point means nothing. Trying to recoup Sunk Costs is generally a bad choice.

This reading made me think of sunk costs. Not so much the money but the personal investment. As in 'it's time to move on from the sunk cost and decide what to do from today forward.'

That I might have gotten it wrong is always a possibility with me, but I'm certainly going to look at it.

Thank you.

Sort:  

That's exactly what it is. You described it perfectly. I've heard that term Sunk Costs before, but didn't recall it until you said it.

You're welcome. (And thank you!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63