Temperance, The Devil & The TowersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #tarot7 years ago

And the stroll through my Tarot card paintings continues...

Temperance

Keywords

Unification… Harmony of mixed elements.. Solar genius… Moderation… Joining forces… Reversibility of processes.


The Devil

When everything is someone else’s fault. When you think that the world owes you something. When you are the victim, again and again. When you are obsessed with yourself. When you are caught by your own drama and keep maintaining it.

Think of each of the chain links as one of the things that are weighing you down. The chains are but an illusion. There are no chains other than those that You are holding on to. All you need to do is let go... turn around... and climb that ladder out of the pit. You are in control, even if you don’t see it at the moment.


♫ Aural associations ♪ ♩

The music of this Tarot card. Please note: The titles of the selected songs are irrelevant, it is about the vibrations of the music compared to the vibrations of the card. These are personal choices. Please feel free to add your suggestions or associations!
Sovereign’s Theme by Jack Wall & Sam Hulick


Anibas Tarot deck

The Tower

Keywords

Disillusion… sudden change. Explosive transformation.


♫ Aural associations ♪ ♩

An Insult to the Gods by Dario Marianelli


Artworks by
Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas
Sort:  

This time I will comment only Devil card.
Generally in Tarot ,Devil symbolizes the message of confronting our shadows. Your is brilliant. Sukhasanasister's words about this card could be mine too. :)
Light put over the personal chain is so powerful as a message. We are in the prison of our shadows, but there is a way to not only confront it, but to master it. Clear and great.

Thank you very much!

I have long wanted to draw tarot cards to better understand them, but ive never gotten into that project, a bit scary, big undertaking for me, so im extra impressed with your work!

For me it was something that prepared me for a big step in my life. A few months after I finished the Tarot, I sold or gave away everything I had and sailed away, in a manner of speaking, with my son to another continent, a place I had never been to before.
So, while Tarot is indeed a big project, it was nothing compared to what was ahead, and turned out to be very grounding.

Who knows, it could be an interesting companion on your travels.
Thanks Freja!

These three I find particularly interesting to study. I was looking forward to Temperance, already, and find it one of your more challengingly alternative inteprretations (I have to do more work on it to get what you mean with "reversability of processes"). Also because you have changed the river into a stilling of time. I feel there is much to read in this, but in a very radically new way. Give me a couple of days! Your version of the devil is one of the best I've come across as is your tower. Sublime!

Thanks @sukhasanasister, I look forward to your take!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76