Tarot: My Journey Begins

in #tarot7 years ago

tarot-2414239_640.jpg

Tarot has always been something that I’ve been drawn to. Though I felt lost on how to begin learning. I would buy a deck here or there (I have a small collection of decks) but didn’t use them. Then there were the books that I got. Some are on how to use them others are on specific decks. I’ve read them and still did not feel confident in my abilities to read the cards.

IMG_5674.jpg

(these are my decks starting from the top left going clockwise: Faery Wicca Tarot, Tarot Manga, Gilded Tarot, Universal Waite Tarot, and Mystical Manga Tarot)

This past November I discovered on Facebook the Sisters Enchanted. They have a community that works together to make magic mainstream. They give both the free and paid classes on their website as well as Facebook. I took their free Tarot class that they had and really began feeling a connection with my deck (I’m using the Mystical Manga Tarot). It felt so good to be a part of a community that was like me, who wanted to know more. Because of that, I signed up for the paid class.

To gain confidence in my own abilities I will be creating posts regarding my learning of Tarot. I hope you follow me through this. I hope to be able to do readings and will post my interpretations here. Thank you for joining me on this journey.

Here is a listing of the books that I have in no perticular order:
The Tarot Bible by Sarah Bartlett
Tarot Masterclass by Paul Fenton-Smith
Tarot Tells the Tale by James Ricklef
Tarot for Writers by Corrine Kenner
Llewellyn's Complete Book of Tarot by Anthony Louis
Around the Tarot in 78 Days by Marcus Katz & Tali Goodwin
Secrets of the Waite-Smith Tarot by Marcus Katz & Tali Goodwin
Tarot and Astrology by Corrine Kenner

(First picture is from https://pixabay.com and the other is one I took with my IPhone.)

Sort:  

Thanks, I have another on the way that I got for Valentines day. It is the Shadowscapes Tarot Deck. Very pretty. Can't wait to get to know it.

I have that deck! What is kind of cool is just this week, I was touching the deck and telling myself I need to spend some more time with it. The art is exquisite.

My brother-in-law got my husband and I a print of the 2 of cups. I'm trying to find a frame for.

I'd love to see that once you get it framed!

We'll have to have you over for a beer at some point.

The Fool! That is my card... Every time I draw one card I get The Fool! Except once in Portland I got The Heirophant...

The other week I realized the thing about the fool is he never actually goes over the edge... About to, yes... But until he ever does, I believe he can fly! The little dog too!
tarot-fool.jpg

I love your view of the Fool. He is ready for the next adventure without a care, even for his own safety. I'm still learning which card is myself. Though my teacher says I am the perpetual student.

I highly recommend you check out my good friend and amazing reader, Ada Oracle: https://www.adaoracle.com/. She does many videos about her readings and has a large collection of decks. She is a great resource!

If you need any help or advice, feel free to ping me. I have been teaching esoteric subjects like Kabbalah and Sacred Geometry for many years and living at Damanhur brings the spiritual into the physical through alchemy, divination, spiritual physics and then some. Always available to share knowledge!

I will definitely check Ada out. As I said I’ve been wanting to learn this for years but to unsure of myself. I realized recently the only way to really get better was to start working through my own trepidation.

Exactly! When it comes to developing your own intuition/connection, it is like a muscle that needs to be used. You can read anything, even coffee grounds, cloud formations, and how papers fall to the ground, so allow yourself to flow with what feels best. Reach out if you need anything.

hi gan please upvote my comen okay. please do not forget my friends

Please stop spamming the comment thread of others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66