Talking Points Joseph Memos

in #talking7 years ago

I was recently fortunate enough to host a couple of great guests onto my weekly radio program. This week, in fact, I host yet another. Author Mark Shaw will talk about his most recent book, The Reporter Who Knew Too Much: The Dorothy Kilgallen Story. But, the show of 2 weeks past is one I want to address.

Cameron Joseph, reporter from Josh Marshall's, TalkingPointsMemo.com decided to voice his opinion about my views... in a rather large way, last Friday. The article read here: bit.ly/iantrottierTPM blatantly labeled me an anti-Semite. Thats a most harsh label considering my over-all views of free speech, freedom of press, freedom of religion and basic freedom, liberty and justice for all. I even go as far as to put a link to the US Constitution, UN Human Rights, Bill of Rights and the Declaration of Independence on my front page. Yet, according to Mr. Joseph, an anti-Semite I am. Why?

Prior to interviewing Mississippi Senator Chris McDaniel and author of "Remember Mississippi", Ryan Walters, I hosted American author Christopher Bollyn. Indeed you can read my opinion piece on that Discussion under my profile feed here. Joseph decided to quote me and pin it in a most radical light. Ok, so it has now lead to the resignation of one of my show writers. Thats fine. Shes a young Miami-Dade College student and some-what young in the extent of her investigative thinking. Perhaps we are all. But, main issue here is: I feel Bollyn's research merits airtime and merits some good thought. Indeed, if you listen to the interview I clearly do NOT place blame on any one party, group or organization. We all live on this planet together and sure there are threads that connect all of us together. So if one ship goes down, in a sense, its a drop in the water for all of us. Peace , compassion and love for all is whats most important in this world. But, it is clear on interview that author is energetically opposed to this organization... at least in the regard of his understanding of their involvement in what transpired on 9-11. The group he identifies is the World Zionist Organization. A group I know very little about. But, I am sure they are mature, intelligent and very powerful.

WZO_iantrottier_talkingPointsMemo.jpg

Most body threads to any religion typically are. My remarks in regards to Bollyn's research are that what he presents seems to make much sense and that it takes light away from the Bin Laden angle. Yes, that is what is fed to us as the mass media conception. I was not in NY on that day. Nor do I believe or support any type of violence. My natural reaction to the events on 9-11 lead me to desire to become a US Marine. I never did. Instead I joined a mission with a religious organization. They tend to preach love and acceptance for all. Cameron, if you'd listen to me view point instead of attempt to smear the Senator and place me in the crossfire and take a moment to look at my website... you too, perhaps, would understand that the quote you used doesn't entirely make sense. But, your attempt is appreciated.

So, Talking Points Joseph Memos - take caution as you read. Now, Cameron, should you desire reading this, because you haven't responded to my Tweet, I urge you to take a more critical look at the corruption in Washington DC from where you write. Should you feel that there is no corruption and that our republic exercises full democratic values, I will tell you I completely disagree with you. But, hey, if a crop-duster ever buzzes over your head spraying your air space with a controversial neuro-toxic pesticide that has been banned by the European Union and rejected by Puerto Rico... you too might take a closer look at the same freedoms that you breath.

ZIKA_iantrottier_protest.jpg

I leave you with one quote and it comes from former Stanford Hoover Fellow, Antony Sutton... keep in mind he is simply requoting... the quote is centuries old but, it goes like this:

"THE CLASH OF OPPOSITES MAKES FOR PROGRESS. IF YOU CAN CONTROL THE OPPOSITES, YOU DOMINATE THE NATURE OF THE OUTCOME."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55