You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk #2 : The Choky/Clingy Partner- Yay or nay?p

in #talk6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I feel "clingy" because I like to be HELD.

There is nothing wrong with needing to be held. I am very certain of this.
And that fact is very different from being "needy" or being untrusting, or insecure.
So I hope we all understand how essential it is just to be held, trusted and cared for.. daily.

And I have no regrets for that need, and I state it openly.

THAT said, I have no room in my life for a jealous, untrusting and invasive partner.
Trust takes time to find and build but if not honored when established, then there is little basis for a relationship.

Sort:  

I honestly understand that being held and cared for is all the packages that comes with a reltationship. But being clingy or choky is like trying to wear a person's body. It's like creeping one out and wanting to overdo things.

I hope I was able to explain what clingy in this context means. Am sure no one would want that on the long run but it is totally different from being held or cared for which is totally normal.

Thank you @surfyogi for the support and encouragement always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65