LET'S TALK

in #talk6 years ago (edited)

Let's talk:

Many people ask me for advice on how to start up a business and it becomes a success when they have never run business before and my advice is short: #Get_money_to_burn.

I advice to get any money possible and start up anything on their mind with a goal of not making money but to just protect their capital from disappearing quickly.

You know why?

I learned the hard way that there more than 10-20 different, independent skills you must learn yourself if you'll ever build a successful business of any industry.

Once you've learned how to plan, to research, to sell, to keep your books, presenting numbers, pitching, training, marketing, name it, you still have like 10 more skills to learn.

I believe nobody can learn that by theory. Nobody.

When I advise a person to just start up without any research and go burn the money, the reason is simple:
We learn more by losing money practically.

Its when you learn that planning is important.

Its when I learned the value of understanding numbers. There lots of things losing money opened me to.

The very discipline I try to implement today in business came from a hard fact I started and collapsed a total of 13 businesses in my early 20s alone.

I learned that ambition is never enough. I learned to find numbers.

I learned to invest and reinvest. I learned to focus, to keep numbers, to seek investment, to learn a lot.

When I learned leadership I realized it was not enough.

I also had to learn management.

Management and leadership are not the same yet both are equally important.

Whenever someone goes in and start burning up their capital cash, wisdom starts to kick in.

They will start asking relevant questions. They Will start yearning for right knowledge at that time.

As I'm thinking, I always know..... Business entrepreneurship is the most sophisticated job I know.

Let talk part2.

Most of the beliefs we have are put there consciously or unconsciously through our religion,parents,background,environment,friends.

The first thing is to identify the limiting belief in the subconscious mind and then determine to break it by the right affirmation to programme the mind for the results we want.

You are where you are because of your past thoughts,words and belief.

It is one step at a time.

If you want to get results,Visualise what you want and take massive action.

Sort:  

Uhmmm... Those who cannot fail, can never succeed.

You're right friend, leadership is not enough

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elbleess from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49