You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Talk Steem II ] Who paid for my roast pork?

in #talk-steem6 years ago

i like your story :)
i used to have some cards, marbles, and tokens that used to be worth something back in the 90s. some of which have risen to unexpectedly high prices but i have no idea where i put them and lost them eventually. others have gone nearly to 0 (but not absolute 0 of course).

i'm not sure if i get the moral of the story tho. not to hodl too long? eat the roast pork while you can? 😆

Sort:  

Cards and marbles are security tokens, they're not utility token 😂 because the token itself has a perceive value, so they're the stuff that really worth hodling. As for the article got no morale, mainly it was part of the discussion between me and @deanliu on who paid my roast pork 🤣 if the money didn't come from my pocket, then who paid it? The conclusion on my side is, someone who later decided to hodl my token paid for it.🙂 There's no right or wrong. Just like the guy who paid 12000btc for two large pizza. I guess he regret for a very long time 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38