You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 【再聊steem二】谁付了我的烧肉钱?

in #talk-steem6 years ago

In an effort to understand you better, I asked my secretary Ms Google to translate your post for me...

Thank you, Liu Mei @deanliu, for taking the time to explain about burning meat.

Burning meat? How does this even relate to the Steem token lower down?

For the origin of the Steem token, I actually fully understand the operation from it. Money does not exist in the virtual token environment. No existence does not mean no value. It is only when the holder finally sells the "asset", the currency is used to measure its "value".

I agree. I prefer to buy Steemmonster cards atm tbh. I get real value in playing them, like genuine entertainment and not like a lot of the fakery we discussed.

To make an analogy, I am older than the older generation. In the 1980s, I used to play electric games in entertainment venues. When you start to play "Thunderbolt", you can use a two cents for a token, and put the token into the machine to start a deafening space battle.

My goodness, 2 cents, you sound ancient. I’d forgotten about them . Geez....Am I ancient too that I even vaguely remember them in Australia? I certainly don’t remember gaming machines taking 2 cents...Dust off the cobwebs and stop making me choke from all the dust in your coffin, @davidke20!

As for how long this battle can last, it varies from person to person. The technology is good, this token can be played for hours. Once, Daxie cast one, and was half-shocked, and then told me to stand by and continue to check for him. This is called "agent." Daxie is back, and the game is over early. Because of my poor technology, I played a lot less, and I earned a few minutes of difficult levels. The big face is called “loss”, and I am experiencing “撸 wool”. It’s not too late, I have to go to tutoring. I didn’t use my own token. I took it to the counter and wanted to change it back, but the uncle refused to let the goods go out and I would not return it. In the absence of a solution, I had to "hold it" and the currency circle was called HODL.

Okay, I get the analogy you’re going for, but now I am exhausted. I gave it a go, translating to connect with your Chinese side. It’s the best you can expect a non-reading Chinese Chinese person, especially on a platform where many don’t actually read. 😱

Much nicer looking post! 👍

Sort:  

🤣🤣🤣 so sweet of you Linny. I really appreciate it. The time is like 6am at your country? It was a #steem-talk marathon where we were discussing who paid for my roastpork(in the mimicking of who moved my cheese) in the steem block chain 😃. I will make a post in English, and all the post payout in liquid Steem to be donate to a steem society. Which one would you prefer I do for?

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you asking me to nominate which Steem society to be charitable to?! Are you crazy? As someone who has gone through 7 communities, I say, take it all for yourself and run away quick!!!!!!

Or just give it to the Chinese community. They seem nice and hyperactive. :)

OK. I will make an English post for that. Can I also tag you on that post? 😛

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30