28 short tales in 28 days. #24 Exiled in my room

in #tales5 years ago

For months I have not left my room, nothing beyond the door or the window motivates me, I do not feel the need to interact with living beings, unless they exist on the screen of my PC or smartphone.My mother has given up on me for a long time, she only limits herself to knocking on the door as a sign that it is time to eat, she no longer forces me to sit at the table, she is tired of working so much to later discuss with me and my behavior.

I no longer try, why go to class? I am not competitive, I do not like to study or do homework, much less sports, I only tolerate the company of my four walls, ceiling, door and window, the rest I do not care.As I would like to live within that virtual world that only exists within my PC, I only find in the games that connection with life. In that virtual world I am the one who commands, the rest obeys me, I can kill and gut anyone who wants without suffering any consequences and without regrets, there is no need to fulfill obligations, but to achieve challenges that do not involve passing exams or delivering essays on history or geography, who cares about that?

I do not know if I want to leave this world or enter where I am comfortable, where I feel. It bothers me to be close to people, I am not interested in their lives or what they feel or suffer, I know that nobody cares why I have to feel empathy for others? I don't want to leave my room, this is where I like to be ...

Carlos D. Pérez Guerrero / @waraira777

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61