Tales from the Foxhole

in #tales8 years ago

First I would like to introduce myself. My name is Jerry Felton and I served in the United States Army. I have been out for over ten years now and would like to start sharing my stories with world. This will be one of many short stories about my life in the Army, that I want to share. Names that have been used in any my stories will be fictional names, to protect the privacy of those that might have been involve in any given situation. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!! These stories will be graphic in nature!!!
So I will start from the beginning. I was a college drop out at the age of twenty-one. I had not a clue of what I was going to do with my life. Then June 25th of 2001 came. I had enlisted into the United States Army, I was headed to Fort Jackson, South Carolina for basic training. I could go on about basic training, but I am not going fucking do that! Basic training in a nut shell.... The Army beats you down, builds you up and shits out another soldier! Easy as that! Don't get me wrong, I learned a lot shit from the Army... I'm a tough mother fucker now! HAHA not really, I like to think I am, but I'm not. BUT DONT TAKE MY KINDNESS FOR A WEAKNESS!~! SO any ways, yea I'm very thankful for the Army and for the way it has helped me turn my life around!
That's it for now, thanks for reading my post. If you have enjoyed what read, please send me a reply and vote, vote, vote!!! More stories to come, just wanted to break the ice and get my name out there! Thanks again, till next time (FIDO)!!

Sort:  

So after actually reading my entire post.. I have come to the conclusion that I ended it kind of shitty! So if you happen to read the entire post I wrote, your probably wondering what the saying FIDO means. Well there were some things in the Army you did because you just had to, there was just no other choice. Just something that was part of the job!! After my platoon was released after formation, we would always yell "FIDO" Now we all have had to do stuff in our lives that we didn't want to, so the best way to get through that is to say "FIDO"( FUCK IT DRIVE ON!!!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44