The Caterpillar and the Crow.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tales6 years ago

The Caterpillar and the Crow

Presentación1.jpg

Once upon a time in a very warm forest, extensive of trees and wild animals, is the largest caterpillar that eats and eats leaves and leaves in every second, could even leave a tree without leaves of 10 meters.

  • Oh I must go home, says the caterpillar satisfied with good belly.

Go down from the bare tree without leaves, only branches have been left and on the ground bits of green leaf crumbs are dragged by the wind.

In the highest part of the sky, hidden among the clouds rests a great crow, the most fearsome, they call it the black death, with its great beak and its great claws, its biggest deadly weapons ...

  • It's time to eat, I hope to hunt a rabbit or an elephant, says the crow anxious and hungry. Landing in the forest with caution.

The caterpillar takes a nap halfway, tired of walking crawling on wet soil among dry leaves resting under them. Suddenly a great wind destroys his temporary house of dead leaves and wakes alert screaming - it's a tornado !!! It's a tornado !!!

  • It's not a tornado, it's my big wings, the crow snarls down slowly with its red eyes looking at the petrified caterpillar.

  • Do not hurt me, do not eat me Mr. Crow Kind and Kindly, implores the caterpillar.

  • I am hungry, today is the fifth day that I can not eat I do not get a good prey and if I will be satisfied for a week and I sleep 7 days without waking, says the crow.

The caterpillar scared and comes up with imploring tactics.

  • You can not eat me. Good Crow, I'm bitter.

  • My taste buds stopped working by eating coal and things without flavors, responds the Crow.

  • You can not eat me. Gentle Raven I am poisonous. My body is made up of toxins that could kill you.
    I learned to tolerate the poison by eating many poisonous snakes I am immune, responds the Crow.

The caterpillar thinks and thinks and goes blank. He does not find an escape plan and begins to pray.

  • Your prayers will not serve delicious Caterpillar.

  • If they will serve, he replied raising his face.

  • Why will your prayers serve according to you?

  • Because our Father God Almighty, Omnipresent and Omniscient All Powerful will punish you.

The Raven is thoughtful and hesitant but finds an immediate response.

  • Our Father Almighty created us as predators and you as prey, is the food chain. Everything is a cycle elaborated by Him.

  • Oh, you can not eat me. Dear Mr. Raven, because I'm too fat and you can choke and you're going to suffocate.

  • Do not worry that my big beak is like a knife and I will cut you pieces and it is enough to pray that I am very hungry, but you speak more hunger.

  • No, please, I beg you, Mr. Crow.

The caterpillar weeps to pray, begging, pleading, and the Crow prepares to eat it and opens its great beak. The scared Caterpillar wakes up and looks out of the window of his little house made of trunk and dry leaves.

  • Ah hello !!! Good Morning my friend.

  • Good morning, dear friend, are you pale? Did something happen to you?

  • It was just a nightmare, my good friend has already passed, how's your day?

  • My day is lousy and today is the fifth day I can not eat I do not get a good prey.

The End

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84