Meeting our members - @rjguerra

in #talentclub6 years ago

All the writings of Meeting our members are written and edited exclusively by the authors, without intermediation of the club, in order to preserve the essence of the author.

In the world outside Steemit I am Rubi Guerra, a Venezuelan writer. I like to think that inside the platform I am a writer in the Spanish language, a certain @rjguerra, and that the Venezuelan is not that important.

Rubi-Guerra foto de Dagne Cobo Buschbeck.jpg

The author of the photograph is Dagne Cobo Buschbeck Source

I got to Steemit thanks to my friend @wilins, and I'll never finish thanking him. In this social network, which is much more than that, begins a new phase of my life in which, curiously, I do the things that have always been my passion-reading, writing, teaching workshops, talking about literature and film, getting involved in cultural projects- and, in addition, I earn money.

In my blog I have published stories, fragments of published and unpublished novels, and book reviews. It is what you can find if you visit me. I do not publish recipes because I can not cook.

Here I show you the covers of some of my books. Which shows that I'm a famous stranger.

PORTADAS LIBROS RUBI.jpg

In my life outside Steemit, I have dedicated myself to journalism, publishing books, magazines and newspapers and promoting culture. Along with some friends who are on the platform today, I founded in our city, Cumaná, an Art and Essay Cinema Room that we call Cineclub Eight and a Half. Yes, like Federico Fellini's movie. It's unfortunate, but it does not exist anymore although it had a great trajectory.

One of the things that I find fascinating about Steemit is that it can be a great laboratory of cultural, artistic and economic initiatives, without any one excluding the others. I think @talentclub will be a place where many dreams come alive.

Sort:  

soy tu voto numero 100 yujuuu. excellent Post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75