Io Che Non Vivo by Pino Donaggio - Cover by Donatello

in #talentclub5 years ago

Dear music and guitar lovers

In the video I'm playing a beautiful Italian song by Pino Donaggio and Vito Pallavicini.
English singer Dusty Springfield used this music for her 1966 hit, You Don't Have to Say You Love Me.

Io che non vivo

Siamo qui noi soli,
come ogni sera,
ma tu sei più triste
ed io lo so
perché.
Forse tu vuoi dirmi
che non sei felice,
che io sto cambiando
e tu mi vuoi lasciar.

Io che non vivo
più di un'ora senza te,
come posso stare una vita
senza te?
sei mia!
sei mia!
mai niente, lo sai,
separarci un giorno potrà.

Vieni qui, ascoltami!
Io ti voglio bene!
Te ne prego, fermati
ancora insieme a me!

Io che non vivo
più di un'ora senza te,
come posso stare una vita
senza te?
Sei mia!
Sei mia!

Io che non vivo
più di un'ora senza te,
come posso stare una vita
senza te?
Sei mia!
Sei mia!
Sei mia!
https://lyricstranslate.com

English translation (poetic)

I Cannot Bear to Live Without You

Here we are alone again,
just as every other evening.
But you are sad this time,
and I think I know
why.
Perhaps you wish to say to me
that you are no longer happy,
that I have changed,
and that you want to leave.

I cannot bear to live
even an hour without you.
How can I last a lifetime
without you?
You’re mine!
You’re mine!
And you know nothing can ever
separate us someday.

Come here, listen to me!
I love you deeply!
I implore you, stop--
stay together with me!

I cannot bear to live
even an hour without you.
How can I last a lifetime
without you?
You’re mine!
You’re mine!

I cannot bear to live
even an hour without you.
How can I last a lifetime
without you?
You’re mine!
You’re mine!
You’re mine!
https://lyricstranslate.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63